Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham uk

friendly cosy hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: well situated only a 15 minute walk into town centre also on a bus route. quiet street with plenty of parking as owner has permits for side street.
Cons: could possibly have later breakfast times
Location: lovely geology museum just 15 mins walk away, also good selection of shops. some great victorian architecture
very friendly owner, Tina was so helpful nothing was too much bother. room lovely and warm with plenty of tea coffee etc. breakfast was alittle early but delicious with plenty of choice. separate lounge area which was comfortable and tastefully decorated with a tv, books magazines and plenty of seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was leisurely and very good. Staff helpful with local knowledge and tips
Location: The seafront's mainly gaming arcades and rock shops The sealife centre's a short bus ride away. Plenty friendly pubs and seafront fish restaurants
Immaculately clean throughout, decent wifi signal, great full English, rooms were of a good standard, comfortable, warm, with hot shower. Tea and coffee facilities, TV made it extra nice. It's a good walk into Scarborough which is very hilly so maybe taxi back. Would definitely recommend a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely b & b.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Wry clean comfortable and friendly. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not have been made more welcome.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Not really anything.
Location: I was there fir work.
I use a lot of hotels and b&b's. This is a good one. I was made most welcome by a smiling land lady. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nicely done and she served it early to meet my needs. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Comfortable, friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Met our expectations. Warm and friendly. Would recommend.
Cons: The weather!!
Location: Just what you would expect in a seaside resort of Scarborough's size.
Easy to find and park ( our visit was in January ). Walkable into town and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle cumbria

lovely guest house

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Not too far out of town easy walking distance nice and homely
Cons: No nothing at all
Location: Easy reach of town centre and the beech nice promenade to walk along
Warm welcome on arrival tastefully decorated through out comfortable bed lovely big fluffy bath towels Tina was a beautifull host couldent do enough for us superb breakfast good plenty to choose from even catered for vegetarians would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Couldn't think of a better place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
After a long journey, I rang up saying that I would be later in the day. 8pm, I was told not to worry that was fine. I found my room clean modern and great value for money. The staff were really kind and nothing was to much trouble. I will be staying again. 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea Essex

The Hotelier makes the Hotel !

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Tina the Manager has a charm & warmth so seldomly found these days, she puts the customer at the centre of everything she does A++++
Cons: You can't improve on perfection !
Location: Central location and a short walk to the beach
The Powys Lodge is a real gem & a refreshing change from bland hotel chains, for anyone wanting to see how a Hotel \ Guest House should be run, book a room, take a note pad & copy every aspect of how this hotel operates!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in a lovely B&B

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with friendly hospitable staff. Great breakfast in the morning. Lovely big sized family room with plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Home from Home

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Perfect location for shopping and visiting the beach. There are lots of places to visit with a guide of where to go in every room.
I was made to feel most welcome from the moment that I walked through the door with a genuine warm greet. The property throughout is lovely being decorated to a very high standard with a fantastic eye for detail and design. Wonderful wide carpeted stairs.which makes for easier access. My room was beautifully decorated with a warm yet relaxing feel. It was Incredibly clean with everything New and everything worked. The ensuite bathroom was clean with a good shower and toiletries for use. There was a tray with biscuits and a good selection of hot drinks. There was a hairdryer and an extra blanket in the wardrobe if needed. The bed had a good firm mattress and comfortable pillows.. There was a good size television up on the wall, a choice of soft lighting or the main overhead light and I was thrilled to see that there was lots of wall sockets which is great if you are on business. Not only was the accommodation amazing but so was the breakfast......wow the owner Tina can really cook. Good selection of choices for breakfast even porridge. The is limited parking outside the front of property though lots more street parking which you get a pass to display in the window as normally residents parking only. This property is situated within a short walk to good shops and about a 10 minute walk to the beach front. If I have to stay in Scarborough again then I will look no further than Powys Lodge who offer all round excellent standards,genuine welcome and amazing value for money.