Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Couldn't think of a better place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
After a long journey, I rang up saying that I would be later in the day. 8pm, I was told not to worry that was fine. I found my room clean modern and great value for money. The staff were really kind and nothing was to much trouble. I will be staying again. 5*
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea Essex

The Hotelier makes the Hotel !

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Tina the Manager has a charm & warmth so seldomly found these days, she puts the customer at the centre of everything she does A++++
Cons: You can't improve on perfection !
Location: Central location and a short walk to the beach
The Powys Lodge is a real gem & a refreshing change from bland hotel chains, for anyone wanting to see how a Hotel \ Guest House should be run, book a room, take a note pad & copy every aspect of how this hotel operates!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Home from Home

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Perfect location for shopping and visiting the beach. There are lots of places to visit with a guide of where to go in every room.
I was made to feel most welcome from the moment that I walked through the door with a genuine warm greet. The property throughout is lovely being decorated to a very high standard with a fantastic eye for detail and design. Wonderful wide carpeted stairs.which makes for easier access. My room was beautifully decorated with a warm yet relaxing feel. It was Incredibly clean with everything New and everything worked. The ensuite bathroom was clean with a good shower and toiletries for use. There was a tray with biscuits and a good selection of hot drinks. There was a hairdryer and an extra blanket in the wardrobe if needed. The bed had a good firm mattress and comfortable pillows.. There was a good size television up on the wall, a choice of soft lighting or the main overhead light and I was thrilled to see that there was lots of wall sockets which is great if you are on business. Not only was the accommodation amazing but so was the breakfast......wow the owner Tina can really cook. Good selection of choices for breakfast even porridge. The is limited parking outside the front of property though lots more street parking which you get a pass to display in the window as normally residents parking only. This property is situated within a short walk to good shops and about a 10 minute walk to the beach front. If I have to stay in Scarborough again then I will look no further than Powys Lodge who offer all round excellent standards,genuine welcome and amazing value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke

Scarborough gem

Posted Sep 20, 2016
easy access to everywhere nice place great people will go again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Excellent host

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely guest house. Spotlessly clean rooms and excellent breakfast facilities. Tina, our host, was so helpful and friendly. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Workington

Great hosts

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clenliness, breakfast ,warm welcome
Cons: Nothing
Location: Attractions in town
Wonderful host , couldn't do enough for us. Lovely clean rooms in good location with top breakfast . Would definately recommend and hope to return in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north norfolk

Very pleasant b&b

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Good location. Easy check in. Very friendly owner and mum!! Very clean and modern bedroom with a double and single bed . Good ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with the bonus of getting gluten free toast . Good location with pleasant walk to the seafront and town. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Great B&B stay....

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in a fair few B&Bs in Scarborough this year but this has been the best one by far..fab hotel style room and top breakfast and host!
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Links

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing was to much trouble, even gave us a parking ticket so could leave the car all day on the road
Cons: You can't improve on perfection
Location: About 15 mins slow walk downhill to seafront, loads of shops selling everything you could want and more places to eat than you could shake a stick at
Full english breakfast to die for, lots of choice and bottomless tea & coffee pots