Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Good value for money excellent location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location great for the open air theatre and North Bay
Cons: Bathroom dated as enamel coming off the bath and the shower temperamental.
Location: Across the road from Peasholm Park which contains pitch and put, boating and putting green. 5 min walk to the beach and the open air theatre.
Overall a good hotel with all the amenities you would expect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Fab hotel with brilliant staff couldn't be more accommodating, arrive early before designated check in however welcomed and took straight to room. Full English breakfast with a variety of choices. Ideal location and would recommend staying here especially if attending the Scarborough OAT and North Bay.
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Co. Durham

Warm, friendly, clean, but a bit tired.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a single night. We have stayed here before and we were on the ground floor. The ground floor rooms are great, but the first floor one we were in looked a bit tired. There was'nt any particular problem, just that the house is old, and parts of the room were too. The staff were all very friendly. The hotel is clean and warm. Food (breakfast) was great. We would stay again. For a 2-star hotel, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Huddersfield

Great budget hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had an overnight stay with friends great area for a trip into town centre Fab customer service great breakfast What more do you need from a budget hotel would recommend and use the hotel again
5 out of 5
by keith from Hull

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay , breakfast was beautiful , staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Steve from saddleworth

you won't be disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
only 1 night but very impressed with the hotel, lived up to its reputation, would stay again - nuff said.
4 out of 5
by Don from Leicester

Three nights in Scarborough

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This rather pleasant hotel has two smallish car parks but there is no lack of free on road parking just outside. We found the staff very accommodating and easy to talk to. Peaseholme Park is opposite and all the Scarborough venues are within easy reach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and the staff were welcoming but as others have said this hotel's condition is distinctly tired. We were hoping for a good breakfast and opted for the full English however the overriding impression was not good; low quality meat products, the taste of stale oil, and a cold hash brown meant the breakfast was mostly inedible. The location is good being a 10 minute stroll to from the North beach, this place has potential but needs to work on its current offering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Nice family run hotel close to Peasholm Park and b

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and the room. God on street parking with a few more spaces on site.
Cons: Better cold breakfast buffet - maybe pastries and wider selection of fruit.
Location: A stone's throw from Peasholm Park and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Ideal for the north bay of Scarborough. Lovely suburban area.
Was made to feel very welcome the moment we checked in. All staff are friendly, but special mention to the owner. A lovely clean hotel which doesn't try to go down the 'boutique' route and so remains a humble but welcoming, homely kind of hotel. The family room was very spacious and kids enjoyed the bunk bed. Nice bar and lounge. Dining area spacious although tables bit cramped when seating four. Full English very good - buffet simple (tinned and/or fresh fruit and bargain yoghurts). Great location, close to Peasholm Park (very close) - on a quiet road. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Overall a nice warm clean friendly place. We enjoyed everything except the tight breakfast times. 8.15 till 9.15