Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by keith from Hull

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay , breakfast was beautiful , staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Steve from saddleworth

you won't be disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
only 1 night but very impressed with the hotel, lived up to its reputation, would stay again - nuff said.
4 out of 5
by Don from Leicester

Three nights in Scarborough

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This rather pleasant hotel has two smallish car parks but there is no lack of free on road parking just outside. We found the staff very accommodating and easy to talk to. Peaseholme Park is opposite and all the Scarborough venues are within easy reach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and the staff were welcoming but as others have said this hotel's condition is distinctly tired. We were hoping for a good breakfast and opted for the full English however the overriding impression was not good; low quality meat products, the taste of stale oil, and a cold hash brown meant the breakfast was mostly inedible. The location is good being a 10 minute stroll to from the North beach, this place has potential but needs to work on its current offering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Nice family run hotel close to Peasholm Park and b

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and the room. God on street parking with a few more spaces on site.
Cons: Better cold breakfast buffet - maybe pastries and wider selection of fruit.
Location: A stone's throw from Peasholm Park and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Ideal for the north bay of Scarborough. Lovely suburban area.
Was made to feel very welcome the moment we checked in. All staff are friendly, but special mention to the owner. A lovely clean hotel which doesn't try to go down the 'boutique' route and so remains a humble but welcoming, homely kind of hotel. The family room was very spacious and kids enjoyed the bunk bed. Nice bar and lounge. Dining area spacious although tables bit cramped when seating four. Full English very good - buffet simple (tinned and/or fresh fruit and bargain yoghurts). Great location, close to Peasholm Park (very close) - on a quiet road. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Overall a nice warm clean friendly place. We enjoyed everything except the tight breakfast times. 8.15 till 9.15
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dated

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very dated and needed a clean. The whole hotel needs updating. On the plus side the breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan from Blackburn

Comfortable but needs a face lift

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night while visiting Scarborough. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and given access to the room early which was very much appreciated. The room and beds were comfortable but dated. The en suite shower room also in need of an upgrade. Breakfast was good as was the service.