Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, homely comfy b&b

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Sophie's. The room was a very decent size and it had all the amenities you'd expect. Our favourite part was the food. We dined there on the Saturday night when they had a bistro night and the breakfast the following morning was great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant staff

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Owner was away from the property so was met by young woman from tea room; very pleasant. Breakfast in tea room next morning was lovely and pleasant lady and her young daughter were both extremely pleasant and very helpful. Tea room was however closed and we were squirreled away in a corner with another couple staying so we could not be seen. Stairs to room and room carpet in single bedded room need some attention with mud stains. Local pub was not operating for food service, having recently been taken over with new owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2015
comfortable beds and a great breakfast Easy to find and good location.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Staffs

Excellent stay in first rate accommodation

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in an excellent guest house. Double room is on the top floor and there are opening Velux windows to take advantage of the country views to the rear, great design! we arrived later than planned but arrangements were made for access and excellent recommendation for evening meal in adjacent village. Unfortunately there are no pubs in Hampsthwaite. Breakfast is in the cafe which was top quality, well cooked and a brilliant way to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Sophie knows how to look after her guests, very welcoming, awesome breakfast and a nice quite location, Looking to go back as soon as possible
5 out of 5
by LINDA from Hesketh bank

What a good find

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at sophies it was only for one night but hopefully we can do two next time . the room was really clean and the bed sooo comfy, we had a lovely breakfast Sunday morning cooked by Sophie and she was busy making lots of home made cakes . It certainly was a good find and Sophie and her husband made us very welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Absolutely outstanding

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Do not be put off by the B&B title The rooms are superb and extremely clean The spacious coffee shop is just as good with an excellent menu Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you would want in a B&B.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and decor.
Cons: Shower function!
Location: Great for Harrogate and all that Yorkshire has to offer.
Easy access, friendly welcome and great accommodation. Why would you want any more?