Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset.

Old Pub in great position in Dales

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Years ago it was very well run and known
Cons: See above.
Location: Wharfedale is worth a visit. Grassington / Burnsall / Bolton Abbey and more.
New Landlord knows there is much to do ! Weather was awful,and it was a quiet time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel! Beautiful room, friendly staff, and great breakfast. The only drawback was the weak WiFi signal which made planning our time in the Dales difficult. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend walking

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location, food.
Cons: Some of the service and some improvement to the facilities I.e the heating.
Location: Great walking and within easy reach to Grassington, Skipton and the lovely little village of Linton.
Great location for walking in the Dales. Paid extra for a Crag View room, had to hang out the window to see the Crag. Was the room worth £107 a night. No. Room was cold and had no heating on, had to ask at the bar to activate the radiator, not a good start. Service in the bar was good and the food was very enjoyable, although the waitress could have been a bit more attentive. It is usual for a server to ask if everything was OK but none of that was forthcoming. On the whole it was a reasonable stay but I think the cost of the room was on the expensive side. The Dales do command a high price but this should not be taken for granted and I think the Tennants Arms owners should look at the service and the facilities they provide and make a greater effort to justify their prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Friendly pub in beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: It's position in beautiful countryside.
Location: There is a fishing pond close by. It is wonderful walking country. Grassington is a short drive away.
Comfortable, very pleasant room and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Good pub/hotel in Yorkshire Dales

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception area needs brightening up and redecorating
Location: Spectacularly beautiful scenery, close to Malham Cove/Tarn, Grassington and Bolton Abbey. Also Settle/Carlisle railway.
Stayed 3 nights and ate breakfast and dinner there. Food very good, but limited choice of 'Dish of the day'. Full Yorkshire breakfast excellent. Friendly barman and Manager. No problem taking our well behaved Labrador.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful countryside location.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Beds are very firm, so found it hard to get a comfy night sleep.
Situated in a quiet countryside village. The hotel is well run. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very filling and plenty of choice to suit most people. Evening menu although limited was well cooked and very tasty. An excellent place to stay for visiting the surrounding area either walking or driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent!

Posted May 15, 2015
A hidden gem run by lovely people :) will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
A warm and friendly welcome. The staff were very helpful throughout. Great location for the delights of Upper Wharfedale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Cosy hotel. Good for walkers

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The Tennants Arms is a little tired now & in need of re-decoration. Staff were lovely, friendly & helpful. Food was good. Great cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Tennant Arms

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, Location, food, cleanliness
Cons: Some tidying up of building itself, if you look closely it needs a bit of TLC
Location: Fantastic location, overlooking the moors. We did lots of walking and there are a lot of small, gorgeous villages to explore.
We booked through Expedia and it couldn't have been easier. When we arrived we had already paid so it was just plain and simple. The staff greeted us immediately, he was very friendly, polite and efficient. We were showed straight to our room which was very big clean and newly decorated, The bathroom was excellent. We had an evening meal which was freshly cooked and very tasty. Breakfast was very good, it consisted of cereals and a full English breakfast. The price for 1 night was a bit expensive but it was Easter. This is a very old building which in parts could do with a bit if TLC, but this is to be expected in an old building. It is in an exceptional location.