Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset.

Old Pub in great position in Dales

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Years ago it was very well run and known
Cons: See above.
Location: Wharfedale is worth a visit. Grassington / Burnsall / Bolton Abbey and more.
New Landlord knows there is much to do ! Weather was awful,and it was a quiet time of year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for walkers

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and lovely food, but the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and our 'luxury' room was definitely in need of some refurbishment and a good clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local Hotel and Pub, nicely situated

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely pub/hotel about 11 miles out of Skipton. On main country road with views across the Dales. Ample parking, friendly and helpful staff and good atmosphere in the pub and restaurant on the day we stayed. Hotel room was what we expected from an old building, medium size, compact shower room, window seat and view of the Dales. Room and bathroom well stocked for tea, coffee, chocolate, toiletries etc. Take your own hair dryer. TV and Wfi signal patchy, but would expect that in the Dales. Ate in the pub on the night and whilst choice was not wide, both meals were lovely. Breakfast was also good in the morning,,with everything hot or cold, you would want. Also had an enjoyable day in Skipton at the Sat market and Skipton Castle is worth a visit. Would recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location hotel and pub/restaurant

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great staff. Very good food and beer. Couldn't have been better. It is a country pub and hotel so expect it to be a country pub and you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Hexham

A great gateway to the Yorkshire Dales.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A short break to get out into the hills and be able to relax at the en of the day. The hotel was brilliant. The service was very friendly and helpful, the meals were well prepared and tasty, the room was large and comfortable. There are signs suggesting refurbishment of some areas, but these are cosmetic changes and don't impact on anyone's stay.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel! Beautiful room, friendly staff, and great breakfast. The only drawback was the weak WiFi signal which made planning our time in the Dales difficult. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Anthea from York

Great place

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, fantastic food and service to match
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location, a good restaurant, and friendly helpful staff. BUT the new management has a lot to refurbish to bring the hotel up to a decent standard. In our room, no wi-fi connection, no bed-side table on one side, no shaver socket or decent in the bathroom, no working valve on the radiator in the bedroom, also very thin walls so that we heard (an)other room(s). The public ares need to be redecorated and reaccepted.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from ormskirk

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel and pub. would stay again and explore the local area.