Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from town, small room for such price.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I've been staying there for 2 week, bed sheet have never been change before. Room very small, no place for big laggage, tight area. Basin in the toilet is very small and shallow(save cost?), turn on tab slow and small, or else will wet the whole floor and yourself. TV on its own in the midnight, disturb sleep, have to switch off the switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Very comfortable stay. Would recommend.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Ample car parking, friendly welcome on arrival. Room clean and nicely furnished. Bar and restaurant both excellent. Friendly staff. Would definitely use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room reciently decorated by poorly finished

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Ok hotel room was small and crampt Outside ground needs improving as a bit stark and grim Inside a lot better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Hotel Baltimore

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good location and very nicely decorated
Cons: Smoking area was a little inaccessible. Bar was never found.
Hotel very contemporary, rooms very nice but quite small. Bathroom was bright but there was some floss from a previous occupant on the window sill. I also spotted a few "silverfish" on the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great for short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Polite and helpful staff. Cleanliness.
Location: Worth going to Saltholme RSPB reserve plenty of birds and seals. A great day out in good weather for adults and children but tricky for wheelchairs.
Hotel is easy to find, staff very polite and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, looking like it had ben recently refurbished, although the enormous bed meant that there was only about 30cm each side to get into it which is a little tricky if you have to keep getting up in the night. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly nature of the staff.
Cons: The food. Get rid of super king sized beds and put in king size and bedside tables.
The staff at this newly updated hotel were extremely pleasant and professional. Unfortunately the hotel is less than average. The room I had was small, but sported a super king sized bed. The only way I could get in the bed was from the bottom as there was no room on either side of it as it was wedged in between the walls. Because the bed was so tight in the room there was obviously no bedside table for alarm clock, reading glasses, or book. I also had dinner in the restaurant. All I can say is don't do that. My evening meal was terrible with a steak that was 70% gristle. The morning breakfast was very good and better than I expected after the disaster of the evening before. All in all this hotel is trying to be a 5 star hotel but really is a 2 star hotel. I got what I paid for. I will say again, the staff were friendly and wonderful and I have nothing but praise for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark

1 week stay for local course

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Staff were fantastic and accommodating. Friendly staff and environment. Great bar meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unexpected pleasure

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Hotel much better than anticipated. very clean and obviously recently renovated. Good facilities and bargain price in comparison to competitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter-William from Abbotsford, BC

Recently modernized and very clean.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: The single room I had was very cramped - so a larger room would be one improvement. Similarly with the bathroom - the sink and the shower (as reporte
Location: It was on a fairly busy street near a roundabout, not much close by pof much interest.
Clean and comfortable, with excellent cooked breakfast included. The one drawback was that I had a singleroom and was very cramped; there was hardly room for my two suitcases to be in the room. Also I found the bathroom very cramped. I am a small person but I could hardly get into the shower. I had to have both right-angled sliding doors open to get in. Also the sink wasn't really a sink at all, simply a flat piece of porcelain slightly curved at the ends so that it hardly held enough water to wash in and water was on the floor very easily. Other than that it was clean, the staff was friendly and they served an excellent cooked breakfast included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location but quiet!

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
friendly staff,great breakfast,clean bedroom comfortable bed, overall good hotel.Very quiet although central position.