Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Find

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous relaxing stay - superb food and cocktails
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodatiom

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Will be happy to revisit
Cons: Nil
Location: Used as a one night stop on a long journey, but will go again and stay longer
Lovely room, breakfast excellent, had a good fish and chips on first night. Staff attentive but not over the top. Very good pint of Boltmakers Real Ale from Timothy Taylors will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Carnwath

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We both thought this hotel was great the service and whole experience was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great stopover off the Great North Road

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Only a rather inattentive waitress in the restaurant stopped me giving this full marks. Everything else was splendid and I would wholeheartedly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by Owen from Cambridge

Lovely village pub with gastro food

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful room above excellent pub and restaurant. Food was amazing at both breakfast and dinner, and for the quality very reasonably priced at dinner.
5 out of 5
by christopher from amersham

Country Yorkshire

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A well run relaxing pub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
First class, we've had breaks here for several years.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Usk, South Wales

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
A brief overnight stay was made very enjoyable by finding this gem of a hotel / restaurant just outside of Thirsk. A beautiful location, service tremendous food, in a very relaxed atmosphere, with extremely friendly staff! Will definitely be back again, and this will certainly become one of my favourite stop-overs when in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, Pennsylvania

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We loved our stay at the Carpenter Arms. Beautiful country setting with upscale accommodations. Food was excellent.