Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Lovely

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Only a one night stay for business but I would book again for a weekend away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope you will return to The Coniston in the near future. Kind regards, Reservations
5 out of 5
by Andrea

All great

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
everything was wonderful: food, facilities, service - the only tiny thing I can find to complain about is the pillows being a little flat, which I only mention to prove how good everything else was! Weather was poor, so unable to walk, but made good use of all spa had to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will return to The Coniston in the near future. Kind regards, Reservations
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Spa isn't actually connected to the hotel, it's a fair walk which is fine if the weather is obliging. I didn't have breakfast because £25 is a little exorbitant, which is surprising because Dinner and a bottle of wine is very reasonable. Overall, this is a lovely country hotel and I have no problem recommending it to a romantic couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday Night Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Arrived after longer than usual journey due to typical Friday traffic chaos on the roads. Welcoming Check In. Really enjoyable evening meal and breakfast the next morning after reasonable sleep in a warm clean bedroom. The only peculiarity was a telephone call from reception at midnight to say there had been a complaint by a room to one side to request my television volume be turned down. I am 60 years old and of all the years of my travelling up and down the UK I have never been requested to do this before. On reflection - the TV was mounted on the bedroom wall rather than as is normally the case during my travels- on the bedroom dressing table/drawer unit. Perhaps the bedroom walls are too thin for the TV to be wall mounted ? This next room customer complaint completely spoiled my relaxation after a delightful late evening meal as I overcompensated the lack of TV volume for fear of further complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Great hotel to enjoy clay shooting

Posted Oct 28, 2016
PIcked the hotel specifically because of its clay shooting ground and was not disappointed! Everyone was friendly and eager to help or answer any questions. Will definitely be going back again.☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

The staff were extremely helpful and polite

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: A lovely atmosphere. Clean and welcoming
Cons: As the double bed was two singles pushed together the mattress was a little uneven.
Location: Skipton and Malham
We booked last minute but the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely meal in the Huntsman restaurant the atmosphere was very warm and inviting and the room is decorated feel very cosy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent spa

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Spa facilities and the setting.
Cons: Rooms could be of a higher standard with better sound proofing. Rooms were also quite small and beds were 2 single beds joined together rather than a
Location: Excellent setting with lots of walks and things to do. We visited Ingleton Waterfalls which were amazing.
Excellent setting and very good spa facilities. However, hotel room was only satisfactory and had poor sound proofing. We stayed over a weekend where there were weddings on and were woken up in the early hours by guests returning to their rooms. Staff were very friendly and did move us after the first night. For a hotel with such a lovely setting and excellent spa facilities we were expecting the rooms to be slightly larger and of a higher standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great grounds, great spa

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Visited for three nights. Grounds were great. Big comfy bed. Road noise a little loud with window open(we had cheaper rooms) air con was good so no need to open window. Spa really lovely. Food excellent. Service in resturant a little slow/inaccurate orders. Otherwise excellent- we would go back.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Leeds

Relax in comfort

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stay at the end of an exciting few days holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic!