Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Great hotel to enjoy clay shooting

Posted Oct 28, 2016
PIcked the hotel specifically because of its clay shooting ground and was not disappointed! Everyone was friendly and eager to help or answer any questions. Will definitely be going back again.☺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

The staff were extremely helpful and polite

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: A lovely atmosphere. Clean and welcoming
Cons: As the double bed was two singles pushed together the mattress was a little uneven.
Location: Skipton and Malham
We booked last minute but the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely meal in the Huntsman restaurant the atmosphere was very warm and inviting and the room is decorated feel very cosy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent spa

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Spa facilities and the setting.
Cons: Rooms could be of a higher standard with better sound proofing. Rooms were also quite small and beds were 2 single beds joined together rather than a
Location: Excellent setting with lots of walks and things to do. We visited Ingleton Waterfalls which were amazing.
Excellent setting and very good spa facilities. However, hotel room was only satisfactory and had poor sound proofing. We stayed over a weekend where there were weddings on and were woken up in the early hours by guests returning to their rooms. Staff were very friendly and did move us after the first night. For a hotel with such a lovely setting and excellent spa facilities we were expecting the rooms to be slightly larger and of a higher standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great grounds, great spa

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Visited for three nights. Grounds were great. Big comfy bed. Road noise a little loud with window open(we had cheaper rooms) air con was good so no need to open window. Spa really lovely. Food excellent. Service in resturant a little slow/inaccurate orders. Otherwise excellent- we would go back.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Leeds

Relax in comfort

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stay at the end of an exciting few days holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie from Spydeberg

Bra hotel i nærheter av Skipton

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
veldig bra men litt dyrt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Bought an Afternoon Tea voucher and it was excellent. Superb food....staff....service....ambience.... would definitely do it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Lovely stay. Great hotel. Excellent food and staff. Thank you