Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

Beautiful cottage

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful stay at the copper horse room was beautiful attention to detail was fantastic, bottle of prosseco on arrival which was a bonus. We stayed for our 10th anniversary so was a nice treat food in the pub was perfect all staff were lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Well equipped accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Stunning little place

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The Copper Horse is a real gem. Finished to the home guest standard the rooms are gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly and professional. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Lincoln

Perfect stay after a long bike ride

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely warm welcome from the staff at the copper horse after we arrived quite late from 2 of our party completing the coast to coast bike ride in a day. We checked into Piccadilly cottage which was lovely, large and perfect for our 1 night stay for the 4 of us and our dog. We went for a late dinner at the restaurant which was superb gastro pub food - perfect!! We would all definitely stay here again and were very glad we found it as the place and staff are all brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Everything you could need or want

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: triple cooked chips at the restaurant
Stayed Friday and Saturday night, room and cottage shared living room and kitchen were lovely, felt very at home! As my husband can only drink soy milk the staff at breakfast went out to by him his own milk! it was also really good to have the living room and kitchen space so I could relax and get myself ready for a wedding we were going to on the Saturday while my other half had an extra nap! I didn't have to disturb him. The bus stop if needed was right outside the cottage, across the road was an Eco supermarket and a park (It was still lovely and quiet) plenty of parking and a pub/restaurant a few seconds walk either side of the accommodation everything covered!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quite village

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Everything could not fault a thing.
Location: We would recommend a trip on, The North Yorkshire Moors Railway steam railway running through the spectacular scenery of the North Yorkshire Moors
5 Stars from the moment we got there, staff made you welcome then showed us to our cottage room which was perfect in every way, complimentary bottle of bubbly in our room was a very nice touch, i really could go on about this hotel it really was more than 5 Stars ***** We went when the The Copper Horse was being refitted so didn't get to enjoy the restaurant but we got to enjoy The Mayfield Rooms restaurant for our Free breakfast and the gentleman who served us each day was brilliant what great customer service skills he had a real asset to the company *****
5 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Lovely overnight stay made very welcome and the little extras provided were a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Fantastic cottage.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The cottage was fantastic, the attention to detail was outstanding, and we will definitely be staying again when we visit Scarborough. The Copper Horse was closed for refurbishment however we have eaten there before and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Highly recommend this to anyone considering staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cottage, almost perfect.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the Adelphi which was a lovely cottage in great location just outside Scarborough. Nice pub/restaurants either side of the street and supermarket across the road, although we didn't need to shop much as the welcome pack contained all necessary items for a short stay if you are eating out as we did. Very comfortable beds and felt just like a home. Would have given it the full 5 stars but for a few little niggles. The sky wasn't working and we couldn't get hold of anyone as the restaurant was closed the Monday when we got there and they weren't answering the phone. They got someone out to fix it on Wednesday. Plus our booking said there was a complimentary breakfast at the restaurant but this was not the case as the cottages are self catering. Also they need to replace the teapot as it is impossible to pour from without tea spilling all over the floor. Other than that it was great and we would definitely stay there again.