Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Comfort

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Eating drinking , lovely views sea front and harbour.
A better quality mattress would perform and last longer keeping its shape
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to station and shops

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Surprisingly quiet considering there is a lively bar downstairs. Bed was comfy too, my friend and I both slept well in our twin room. The new bathroom was great, hopefully the main bedroom will follow with a bit of brightening up. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel couldn't fault it at all we even got to check in early which was good, car park opposite the hotel and is great for visiting the town and beach,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Value for money.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location & staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Ideal for all the South Bay.
All good points except for the breakfast which was not to my liking, not saying it was bad, just not for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for Fantasycon

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cosy room, comfy bed, en suite bathroom. A good start.
Cons: The shower stall! That floor is a hazard.
Location: Shops nearby. Not far from the train station. Or the scenery of the beach.
In short, it's not a bad little hotel - just over the road from the Britannia Grand Hotel, and not too far from the beach. The Dickens Bar & Inn is cosy, as was the room. Despite travelling up from London and somehow catching a cold in the process, the bed is comfy enough to guarantee a good night's sleep. The reception in the room for the TV was spotty at best, but the real issue I had is that the floor of the shower stall was dangerously smooth. Had to throw in a hand towel so I wouldn't slip and bruise/break something. That said, it's still a good little hotel. Not too far from the train station either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Comfy, central and nice bar downstairs.
Cons: Fix TV, beside lamp and shower.
Location: Very central to Scarborough town and seafront.Sue
Stayed Saturday night for the Gold wing light parade in Scarborough. The hotel has been recently refurbished and the room was nice with a good sized bathroom. Although the tv, bedside lamp and shower didn't work properly we didnt really mind. The breakfast was lovely and the bar downstairs was nice too. Would come again!
4 out of 5
by Alan from Leeds

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location though can be quite noisy late on when pubs close and no double glazing.staff really nice and friendly and bar great.Hotel could benefit from some modernisation though, but overall a great weekend!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shaun from Doncaster

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a one night stay room was small OK for the night. Bed was very worn uncomfortable did have a memory foam topper but didn't help. Bedding and towels was clean but had a smell of curry. Floors was very noisy. The room was quite warm and could do with a fan as can only open the window a little. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by Ian from cottingham

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed last year, rooms have been renovated, they are 100% improved