Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blaydon

fabulous room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The room size and comfort
Cons: Just perfect
Location: Only stayed one night on our way south so didn't leave the hotel
Our room was lovely, with a four poster bed in a room big enough to take it. Friendly staff Would definitely make this my hotel in York X Best Martini I have had in a long while
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well located gracious property

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The combined graciousness of the past with modern upgrades in the room, made the stay memorable.
Location: The hotel was located within 15 minutes walking distance to most attractions and places of interest
A well located property and a lovely room which provided tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and the rain showerheads a fantastic addition!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Five Star hotel, perfect location, free parking.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Everything! We will definitely return.
Location: Five minute walk from Exhibition Square, the start point of daily walking tours of York, and from all sites, pubs and shops.
The superb accommodation, friendly staff and ideal location...quiet, yet within easy walking distance of central York...made this ideal for our stay. They even have fresh milk awaiting your arrival in the room frig!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Clean. Elegant building
I purchased a standard room. In spite of this being a four stars hotel it was very small (around 3m*3m). The bed side lamp was connected to the ceiling lights so that I had to have full light if I wanted to turn it on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Decor needs major update
Visit ok, clean and staff accommodating. Decor needs a major update. Stained water marks, building work ongoing, holes in walls, carpets worn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

很有英倫風味的酒店,房間頗大,離古城不遠,只是由火車站走路去有點遠,携行李的話最好乘的士

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: 英國風
Location: 一直沿路走就是古城,酒店附近也有超市
本來最大問題是酒店沒有電梯,我們住的是二樓,要跑兩層,不過職員一見我們的行李,就自動跑出來幫我們抬上樓,離開的那天,也是職員替我們搬下來,非常體貼。
5 out of 5
by Myra from Devon

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing - but works that were going on we're a bit loud and noisy
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Manchester

Great stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Staff and great location. 5 min walk from York Minster and museums
4 out of 5
by Gill from Winsford

Definatly recommend the Grange Hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Definatly recommend the hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, close to the city.. Would definitely stay again..
5 out of 5
by John from Langley mill notts

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only bug bear was parking.... Car park was small