Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

、、、

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
ベットは高級とは言えませんが、とても気持ち良かったです。市街地にも近く、バス停にも近いので、歴史的な街並みが残っていて趣のあるヨークの観光にはうってつけです。ヨーク大学も徒歩15-20分くらいです。 バスルームも一般的な西洋の感じなので、日本人には狭く感じます。ドライヤーやコップ、ポッドなど色々と備えられていますが、ドライヤーは埃がつまっているし、コップは水滴のあとがたくさんついていて、ポッドの注ぎ口も汚れが詰まっているなど、決して小物類は清潔とは言えませんでした。
5 out of 5
by Simon from Oswestry

Excellent

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house, excellent breakfast, friendly, warm & welcoming xx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hotel. Welcoming friendly staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A lovely hotel. Beautiful breakfast. Nice room. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your nice review, it is much appreciated. It was nice to meet you both and hope to see you again soon. With Kind Regards Fiona & Ricardo
5 out of 5
by donna

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay very welcoming we had a great weekend in york we will be going back to the limes again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly, relaxed atmosphere
The hotel is well worth a stay if you are planning to visit York. Very close to the city centre. We required a late check in which was no problem. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast, which was included in the price was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Middlesbrough

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place. Excellent service, clean and comfortable room and a brilliant breakfast. Will definitely check here first the next time we're in York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice and comfortable place to stay. The staff was lovely and the room was very nice
5 out of 5
by Bernardina from Miami

Go there.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service, nice walk to The city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and room comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Robert W from Brighton

If you go away - the place to stay (In York)

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast choice, beautifully cooked fresh to order plus buffet. Very nice decor - very homely. Friendly private owners and staff. Found little extra touches - sweets/chocs in hallway and in rooms each day. It was obvious the owners went beyond the norm and really made an effort.