Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly family run hotel.
Cons: Beds and pillows.
Location: Within walking distance to the town centre and race course.
It was a work experience. I had an allocated car parking space. The stay was great but would have preferred a more comfortable bed and softer pillows. The room and bathroom were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hotel. Welcoming friendly staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A lovely hotel. Beautiful breakfast. Nice room. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your nice review, it is much appreciated. It was nice to meet you both and hope to see you again soon. With Kind Regards Fiona & Ricardo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly, relaxed atmosphere
The hotel is well worth a stay if you are planning to visit York. Very close to the city centre. We required a late check in which was no problem. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast, which was included in the price was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very welcoming and enjoyable

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Good family feeling about the place. Very helpful personnel. Clean and very comfortable accommodation. Good breakfast!
Cons: No suggestions on this - could not really find fault in anything.
Location: Hotel situated near York town centre. York has a great history and there's plenty to see. Our visit was short and for business so time was limited.
Friendly atmosphere and comfortable accommodation. I was accompanied by a business colleague from Germany and we both agreed this was a good place to stay - close to the city centre and a relaxed but professional style about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run B&B.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Delicious full english breakfast. Very handy both for the university and city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice poeple and close to the city

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: friendly poeple
perfect, friendly poeple and close to the city. Nice pub and restaurant nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Checked in at the Limes at around 8pm - late for a lot of the local B&Bs but there was no issue and the owners were very welcoming. Excellent first impressions, really well kept and very homely B&B. Staff were faultless and told us how to get in and out of town on foot or by bus and recommended some lovely bars. Room was ideal for what we needed, a little hot at night but nothing opening the window couldn't fix. Breakfast was lovely and we were well taken care of on that front. Altogether great place to stay, would definitely stay again if in York and recommended to anyone else planning on doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sutton coldfield

week end in York

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Welcoming & friendly staff - from arrival to departure. ! Easy to find and great location. 5 mins on bus to city centre or 20 mins tree-lined walk along riverside into the centre. Breakfasts are exceptionally good - varied and perfectly cooked. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Would not hesitate to reccomend to friends or return. . 10/10 for value and pricing especially for a week end in high season !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ashley from Irvine, CA, USA

Very charming B&B in York

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Location, overall charm and decor, breakfast, the friendly staff and hosts, the amenities provided in our room.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed for longer.
Location: Very close to the river for s nice walk into town.
Such a quaint hotel near the riverfront. A lovely 10 minutes walk to the city centre. The innkeepers were very friendly as well. We'd definitely go back and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Wigan, UK

Perfect Guest House

Posted May 5, 2012
From arrival to departure, a first class friendly service. Fully deserves it's high ratings.