Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and very clean...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything excellent, Friendly, quite area, not far for walk to the sea front, love to go back again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worksop notts

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Very clean hotel staff very friendly breakfast great choice .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff clean and the breakfast good
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Dallas, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and everything was very clean. Very close to the north beach, castle and town centre. We will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by tom hubbard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from devon

my stay at the lysander

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: very good
Cons: nothing
Location: the location is within walking distance to all aminites you require
this hotel is very very clean and the breakfast is excellent the only fault was the room we had was very small but im sure not all the rooms are this size
4 out of 5
by vijay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by THE SIMPSONS from HARTLEPOOL

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
COULDNT FAULT ANYTHING,HOTEL FANTASTIC,STAFF FANTASTIC,AND BREAKFAST FANTASTIC.EVEN MY TEN YEAR OLD GRANDSON COMMENTED ON HOW NICE EVERY ONE WAS AND HE LIKED THE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest hotel Iv'e stayed at.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
This hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Well and tastefully decorated too. The staff were excellent friendly, professional and helpful. My wife said the home made yogurt was the best she's ever had. We'll be going back there without doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wymondham

1st impressions count

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
I arrived and was met by the friendliest of smiles and greeting. Was made to feel very welcome and the centre of attention. LEd to my room with little fuss and found it very clean, roomy, light and well laid out. I was soon in a robe having a cup of tea and getting ready for a bit of a relax before dinner. However thsi quickly changed with news from home of my 5 yr old son breaking his arm and going into surgery. 10 minutes later I am checking out with no fuss and a good luck and hope all is well from Julie. I wish I had been able to stay longer and will ensure that once I return to the same area, will book again and enjoy Julie's compnay again. So sorry to leave so soon - 10 minuts must be a record.