Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Lancashire

Watch out for the new Parking Setup

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Another visit to the Old Swan was great until we went to leave. Found a parking ticket on my car! it seemed that when we checked in filling in our car registration, which is the norm, did not cover the car for parking. We should have been given a slip of paper to display on the dash. so have to chase down 'the council' to see if they will stop the charge! not what I wanted to be doing 3 days before Christmas. Unfortunately the staff were either unwilling or unable to sort this for one of their customers, even though they had asked the council to provide the service for them !!!! As you can imagine this spoiled a Christmas treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olive from Cleethorpes

Overnight stay to visit old friends.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
No complaints. Reception,dining room and bar staff very courteous and helpful. Room excellent but had no view but as it was only an overnight stay it was not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

A nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Historic importance with good facilities rooms are nice. Excellent food and nice bar free parking
Cons: The location of room we had asked for a room with garden view or in front of hotel but we were given a room at the back of hotel and free wifi
Location: Easy access to town for shopping and restaurants and easy access to dales
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel .staff are friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Cheshire

Interesting hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location. Breakfast good. Room cleanliness great. Room serviced to a high standard after the first night. We had an eaves room which was adequate although small and due to age of hotel the floor slanted in the bathroom which was fine for us but maybe not for some guests so you could request not to have a room in the eaves (3rd floor). The temperature of the room was the only drawback of the stay. It was so warm and impossible to regulate (no window to open). Other than that, great. Room had kettle, iron and ironing board and hairdryer and good tourist information guide. Perfect place to explore Harrogate and surrounding area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from Birmingham

Waste of money!!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night last weekend and i can honestly say what a let down. Very tired hotel which needs a lot of work to it. Very unhelpful staff and the food was not to good either. I would not stay here ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Weekend Break from Harrogate

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms with adequate facilities. Breakfast was well organised and delicious. Friendly staff throughout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffs

Hotel below Avarage however close to venue

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel was very nice and clean inside and out. Over heard a member of management rude about a customer who only needed some help and they we're not rude themselves did complain and they dealt with it immediately. I did see this customer at a venue I was at after I complained this is how I no it was dealt with( I do not no this person personally)Room cost £150 was not worth it. Bed uncomfortable and duvet was two sheets with a blanket In between never had that before in a hotel. Breakfast did not taste very nice did not say anything as I had already complained about a member of management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
the room was very dark and small with a small bed breakfast ok have stayed in a lot of hotels did not think it was worth the money