Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

weekend stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: position
Cons: me staying there again
Location: right where you need to be
great position. owners great people very helpful food was outstanding these just what you require when you go away for a short break we will be back in the near future many thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for all amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
A warm friendly welcome , homely place
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Mexborough

Lovely Place

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first visit to the palace hill for a few years & we weren't disappointed, Allison & Trev are great hosts & their b&b deserves much more than the 3 stars they have on the wall outside. All the rooms are well designed & very homely, the breakfast is superb with a great choice of food. All in all we have to say it's our favourite b&b in Scarborough, and we certainly won't leave it as long before we visit again. Highly recommended...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great hotel in central location.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds. Friendly welcome. Delicious breakfast.
Location: Very close to beach, harbour, restaurants & amusements.
Allison and Trev give such a lovely warm welcome to all their guests. The hotel is very close to the beach, restaurants, amusements, etc.,
5 out of 5
by Maxine from Leicester

Nice place - great breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Trev and Allison were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to others. We went with our grandchildren. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great location.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
It is a beautiful B&B and the small double was a good size. So close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Mick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Castleford

Paula and Joes trip

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Jordania from London

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite nice, simple but ideal for those who want to explore the Town and surrounding, and then back to the hotel to have some rest.. Lovely breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from CASTLEFORD

DELIGHTED

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
BREAKFAST AND SERVICE EXCELLENT