Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable, friendly and clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was immaculate throughout. Rooms were comfortable and well set out. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The hotel owners were friendly and helpful. there is some parking outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B and B

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The size of the bathroom, the little toiletries provided, plus face cloths! (very unusual in the UK), windows that opened so we could enjoy fresh air.
Location: A good fish and chip shop close by, also a coffee shop/restaurant that had good reasonably priced food. Was just a short walk down to the seawall walk
We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was nicely decorated, with a comfortable bed and bedside tables and lamps on both sides. The bathroom was a good size, with a good shower. The hosts were lovely and the breakfast (included in the price) was very good.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Barnsley

Wonderful two night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a brilliant two night stay, very friendly owners (Arthur and Kim). The whole place was spotlessly clean, and breakfast was excellent, very filling and very good produce used. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
A warm welcome, very clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely clean hotel. very friendly owners,brilliant breakfast!! even filled my husband up and he eats like a horse.:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield

A wet but pleasent weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Although spoiled by the weather our weekend was made better by the accomadation and its warm welcome.The food was good room was comfortable all in all i would book the Sheridan again, thank you for a pleasent stay
5 out of 5
by M+M+M from DE

Every Time Again ...

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
We have enjoyed staying 6 nights in the Sheridan. ... nicely decorated rooms and very clean. ... a heartily welcome and an excellent service, always very friendly. ... a good position, a few minutes walk to the town center or the beach. And Arthur could even cope with a real challange. My son caught a living crab (more than 4 inches) to be prepared for the next breakfast. It was very tasty ...