Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

happy days

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: good rooms very close to train station
hello, this is a cheap and cheerful hotel . when you first walk in the bar is a bit grubby and needs a lick off paint . then its upstairs to the rooms which are excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Ideal location for bus links & shops! Building outdated but rooms clean.
Cons: They hold private parties & on one night it was quite lairy.
Location: Good location for travel & walking distance to shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay location good close to all amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I recomend this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
My staý was very good food was excellent staff were pleasant and helpfull and locals very friendly train station was close and bus links just outside the door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate and friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints - quite sufficient for an overnight stay with good car park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

A few days in Scarborough

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Very Old, has a bit of history, o.k. for us, but some folk wouldn,t like it.
Cons: Quite a bit of refurbishment
Location: Easy for trains, buses, local pubs nearby, quite a walk to the beach, but the fernicular railway is not too far away.
Never been to this part of the country, we come from over the border (the Red Rose Country) Was o.k. a little bit hilly, make sure your legs work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr richrdson

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay I would go there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

It was unexpectedly nice.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
When I first arrived I was apprehensive about what the rooms would be like as it is a pub down stairs, but up stairs was quite clean and actually quite lovely. I stayed in the top family room, towel rail in bathroom needed fixing other than that was a splendid room and would recommend or stay again.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Rothwell

Shabby and dirty

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was shabby and parts of it unclean and the bedding was dirty. The breakfast was okay but very disorganised. Will not stay again and will tell family and friends to stay clear.