Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice outlook from front bedroom

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Access and parking is a problem if you leave it until mid afternoon to sign in
Location: Shopping and cafe
Needs some money spending to bring those little areas that need it an uplift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Short stay on business - great location, room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. I was able to park the car outside for the full day which was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shildon

enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: shopping and places to eat very handy
we have stayed at this hotel several times before and keep going back due to the location friendliness of the staff and facilities, our only negative this time was the towels weren't replenished otherwise we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Loved our stay at The Yorkshire Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful staff, lovely room, definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and spacious
Cons: No
Location: Excellent
Very pleased with hotel and staff were friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n wales

Nice hotel and handy for town centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Town centre location made it easy for sightseeing and shopping, also plenty of eating places around.
The hotel was nice and friendly and our dog was made welcome too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel is in need of major refurbishment. My single room was OK for size but it was very brown with dim lighting. The shower was a little dated but functional and the towels were very good. The corridor floors were uneven and creaky. I ate in the brasserie for my evening meal and the fish and chips were excellent as was the dessert. The breakfast was not so good, there was little fresh fruit and the cooked food was a serve yourself buffet and was not as hot as it could have been, cooked to order would be better and my tea wasn't very hot. The position of the hotel is excellent, close to both train and bus stations and in the centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Never to return

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast plentiful with an excellent choice. The staff in the dining room were friendly, helpful and approachable. Couldn't be faulted
Cons: Poor parking facilities. Lift was small, and slow. Bedroom walls were paper thin. EVERY sound could be heard !
Location: Wonderful walking in the surrounding countryside. Excellent shopping in Harrogate and Leeds. Superb restaurants in Harrogate.
Our room was small, miserable, and depressing. It had old worn-out furniture, and no air-con. The window only opened a fraction, and the room was stuffy and smelly. We had booked a "feature" room, thinking that it would be an improvement on the "standard" but the only difference was that we had a view to the front, rather than the rear, of the hotel. Bedroom cleaning was poor and inadequate; we had to constantly beg for replacement toiletries. Whilst parking was free, it was on a first come first served basis. We spoke to management about our concerns, and our bill was reduced SLIGHTLY, but we are not persuaded to return here again: there are far better hotels in this locality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
First night was ok, second night the fire alarm went of twice wasn't to impressed with the staff they weren't very helpful think they need to sort out there drill and up date there alarm system.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice rooms but wornout otherwise.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and delightful.
The carpets in the hallways are worn, stained and ugly.