Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great location.Very friendly staff. Good sized rooms and great breakfast. In the process of being updated so some areas a little shabby but adds to the character of this historic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the centre

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good hotel but it was unclear about the parking facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Excellent location with free parking

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, shower.
Cons: Noise levels due to creaky floors
Location: Right in the centre of Harrogate - not far from anything in the town. With free parking you can also have the car and range farther afield.
Went for a long weekend - friendly staff. We were worried when we got to the room and realised it was a twin rather than a double, however when we mentioned this the hotel simply changed the bed setup rather than needing to find a new room for us. Fantastic location right in the centre of Harrogate. The hotel is an old building and so has its quirks, but our room was nice and large, and the shower was excellent. Also chose to eat in the bar before leaving, the Yorkshire tapas were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice outlook from front bedroom

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Access and parking is a problem if you leave it until mid afternoon to sign in
Location: Shopping and cafe
Needs some money spending to bring those little areas that need it an uplift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Short stay on business - great location, room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. I was able to park the car outside for the full day which was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shildon

enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: shopping and places to eat very handy
we have stayed at this hotel several times before and keep going back due to the location friendliness of the staff and facilities, our only negative this time was the towels weren't replenished otherwise we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Loved our stay at The Yorkshire Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful staff, lovely room, definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and spacious
Cons: No
Location: Excellent
Very pleased with hotel and staff were friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
by Michael

A Harrogate Gem

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Old Harrogate hotel undergoing renovation. Room is warm, welcoming and comfortable. Great staff. Smiles and welcomes at reception, restaurant and bar. Very good central location for walking into Harrogate town, Valley Gardens or Exhibition Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n wales

Nice hotel and handy for town centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Town centre location made it easy for sightseeing and shopping, also plenty of eating places around.
The hotel was nice and friendly and our dog was made welcome too!