Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Good food small rooms, beds need tobe replaced. Bob T.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DH2 Durham

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful staff. Excelent complimentary transport service. Female member who took us to start lof our walk was friendly and relaxed and informative
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel for visiting Roseberry Topping

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel, everything you needed for the evening was there. Lovely evening meal & breakfast served by a friendly waitress. Would book again
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms fine and beds nice, bar area a little tired, food good
5 out of 5
by Isabella

Excellent customer service and very clean

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel was a little old fashioned the cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast had a large list of food to choose and the customer service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Ebookers
From the minute we arrived until the time we left ,we found every staff member to be very helpful and friendly offering excellent service .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two happy guests

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
If Wainstones' evening meals are as well prepared and presented as their breakfasts we may well return for a mini break. Welcoming staff, reception and hotel's shared areas a bit dated, and landing areas a bit scuffed, but very clean and comfortable rooms (and ensuite was recently refurbished and excellent). Nice touches of quality toiletries, tea and biscuits easily accessible, and some fresh fruit available. We booked last minute so we could attend a party locally. I would rate this hotel above other more expensive local hotels I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Quiet location - good car parking.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location and choice of freshly cooked food.
Cons: Room looked out onto a wall with inadequate natural light. Minor problem with evening food as just chips no saute or new potatoes - however was good.
Location: Only staying one night coming from coast and onwards travel - ideal for what we wanted. Countryside very pleasant.
Room was satisfactory although a little too warm - thermostats turned low and windows open. Evening meal served in Bar was good and breakfast plentiful. Pleasant staff and provided fresh milk for tea making facility - nice touch! Beautiful countryside and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Relaxing and excellent value for money.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff especially in the bar/dining areas. Very clean room and quiet although my room did have a slightly noisy fan which clicked on and off and audible within the room. Lovely surroundings and would recommend. Prices for the restaurant are extremely reasonable.