Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Wymondham

Good value and great service

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent position, very pleasant service and a great breakfast. Good choice for a short break to York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient central location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Good central location and private car parking. Great food nearby. Great advice on sites and directions from very friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great Guest House in York

Posted May 15, 2015
Location: within walking distance of the Barbican and Opera House and the Town Centre
we were delighted to stay at Warrens during our recent visit to York, to an event at the Barbican Centre. It was closely located , and we received a warm welcome, a lovely clean and bright room and excellent full English breakfast in the morning. We travel regularly to York and always stayed in a big-chain hotel before - they are overpricing themselves out of the market and we will now look to return to Warrens on our next trip. Thank you to Jenny and Richard
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

birthday weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend break celebrating my wife's 65th birthday. It was very good choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lpool

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, value for money free car parking.
Location: Less than 10 minute walk into york. Lots to do in city centre also restaurants on doorstep
Nice comfortable guest house, friendly staff , good breakfast. No more than 10 minutes walk into york. Restaurants within the surrounding area too. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Friendly and value for money

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel is a 10 min walk from the city centre and with private parking, you don't have to use the car. The friendly staff and facilities made for a very enjoyable stay and value for money. Will happily use again
5 out of 5
by christopher from Braintree

York

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay, good location, friendly people.