Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham

Lovely hotel in Nidderdale

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Most things as mentioned above, they had a good choice of real ales and the food was nice.
Cons: The seating in the restaurant was worn.
Location: The place is handy for visiting the Dales, Harrogate and Leeds.
This hotel is in a nice position overlooking the village of Darley In the Nidderdale area of the Yorkshire Dales. The Hotel is about 6 miles from Harrogate with good road links to Pately Bridge and the Dales. The restaurant has great views overlooking Darley and they had a good food menu choice. The bedrooms were very clean with good views. Overall, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Another pleasant stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was our third visit, which says it all really. The rooms are clean, our bathroom was lovely and the food is excellent. I'm sure we will be back. The only criticism was a lack of coat hangers in the wardrobe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at The Wellington and would recommend it to anyone. The service was great and the room lovely with beautiful views. The restaurant was so nice we decided to eat there both nights of our stay. The only slight gripe was that the whole place was very warm and uncomfortable at night. It was a mild weekend and that may be a plus point if it had been freezing. Over all a fabulous stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grat place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really good food and really friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

Beautiful and full of character

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was very spacious and bright. Food was excellent
Cons: Bigger television. Lite bites option on evening menu would be good.
Location: Good bus route to Harrogate and Pateley Bridge. Beautiful walks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in the dales

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location,hotel great value, food really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Short Break

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location, central to most main routes, sensibly priced, clean, quiet and the staff were helpful.
Cons: was disappointed with the wifi connectivity not being available in the room and the signal was on the weak side in the free zone areas.
Location: easy access to the Yorkshire dales and a must go see is the Forbidden Corner at Tupgill Park, Middleham, a fun day out
2 night break, the Wellington has a lot of character and the layout offered something for everyone, from playing pool, just chatting or a secluded restaurant with beautiful views of the countryside.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Whitwell

Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for close location to Harrogate. Location superb, evening meal was good. Bedroom small with a standard double bed (too small). Bathroom nice but no blinds at the window (downstairs room)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Smaller portions of food
Location: Beautiful countryside
Nice break from trade fair, room very hot, should have asked fora fan, . Beautiful views from the dinning room. We would ask for a room at the back next time.