Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast time banter from the owner.
Cons: Breakfast at 08:00 rather than 08:30. I like to get out and about nice and early.
Location: See previous.
Being a public transport user pleased to be close to the buses and railway station but, be warned, apart from the seafront services and the Coastliner to Malton, York and Leeds, it is an uphill walk to the other bus services and rail station; no problem if you're reasonably fit! A thoroughly enjoyable stay and I certainly made good use of my concessionary bus pass. Peasholme park very close by and a extremely pleasant place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Friendly small hotel close to amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, helpfulness
Cons: Parking is a little restricted
Location: Close to main park, north beach and open air theatre plus other attractions like sea level centre and north bay railway
Good food, good company, well placed for park, open air theatre and north beach, excellent value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Nice hotel close to park, cafe, restaurants, beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Comfortable n feel like home. Quiet. Nice safe area. Plenty parking space on street. Easy to find where we would like to go visit different areas. fantastic parking ticket from hotel.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Redditch

A very enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at Willow Dene, Andy & Fran were friendly & sociable hosts. Fran being particularly sociable & entertaining as well as serving up a lovely fried breakfast (vegetarian in our case). The room was large & clean. The bed was comfortable too. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

A great guesthouse and genuinely pleasant hosts

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room, good breakfast and cheerful, helpful and likeable hosts
Cons: It honestly ticked all the boxes for us.
Location: see above......and there's culture too :-)
We enjoyed a short stay at the Willow Dene on a whim for a seaside break.....and we got it all. Lovely hosts in Andy and Fran, clean and comfortable family room and a great breakfast to set us up. The guesthouse is ideally located for Scarborough as a whole so we set off on foot.....and....in the sea on North Bay, crabbing off the pier, visit to the amazing castle, Miss Bronte's grave, bit of shopping for her that does, couple of beers, slot machines, fish and chips, hot dogs, ice creams, deckchairs, paddling in South Bay, knotted hanky n all.... We're home now with sun burned noses, sand in our socks and yet another crab line and bucket stuffed in the shed ready to forget on our next trip..... but we're thankful for a great weekend and a top notch guesthouse. Thanks Fran and Andy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent location, very clean, fantastic breakfast and the hotel staff were so welcoming. If we ever visit Scarborough again I'd love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Owners were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely freshly cooked and hot. Hotel room was clean and xomdorravle.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Wakefield

LovelynStay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcome, very friendly couple. Nice size room, very clean. Full English breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
by Liam from Blackburn

amazing bank holiday

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money and fabulous location. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast & food also very good and staff were extremely helpful & friendly and to be honest I don't think the photos do this place justice. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Gillingham, Kent

A*** guest house

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff made us feel very welcome they remembered us from last year, great room very clean and it had been newly decorated, new carpet and curtains etc. Bed was very comfortable, I even slept all night the first night which doesn't usually happen. Breakfast was 'to die for' completely set us up for the day didn't need lunch! Off-street parking