Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hamish from Aberdeen

Nice place in pleasant location

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice older hotel, room dated - but everything you need. Staff friendly and evening meal was excellent. Located in pleasant small village. Parking OK. Would use again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Carrbrook

Oldy worldly charm

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing stay great food
5 out of 5
by Mr David W from Huddersfield

N York's

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel , very cosy with helpful staff, excellent food , in a beautiful village Hovingham and picturesque area .
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from York

A Full House

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just occasionally a hotel gets it all right and this was certainly the case at this establishment. We were booked in by the proprietor Tony, who had excellent communication skills and took the time to make us both feel so welcome and that our custom was appreciated and valued. It was lovely to see two roaring fires downstairs which created a lovely ambiance. The room was clean, spacious, with a really comfortable bed and tastefully decorated - we were both delighted with it. We thought the food might be the let down, but nothing could have been further from the truth. Dinner was beautifully cooked and presented and our waiter was wise, witty and welcoming. Breakfast was of the same ilk and we were served by a friendly and helpful young lady, who took the time to talk - which we rarely witness on our travels. Do we intend to return to The Worsley Arms Hotel - its a certainty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SH

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We picked the hotel as a last minute visit. We were travelling with three kids so we had to split in two rooms. Smooth check in, amenities were good for the price. For a place to crash in a remote place it ticks all the boxes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ayrshire

Nice hotel in a beautiful village

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The food and the staff
Cons: It could be smartened up a bit decor wise, but was very comfy.
Location: Beautiful village, Castle Howard nearby great, York close by as well and lots of lovely villages and beautiful countryside.
We had a very pleasant stay, staff were lovely and the food was excellent, we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kjetil from Oslo

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Yorkshire viste seg med sitt beste vær, og beliggenheten gjorde at dette blei et flott opphold. Hotellet var middels bra sånn teknisk sett, men atmosfæren og omgivelsene gjorde det flott. Betjeninga var hyggelig, og frokosten var lekker. Middagen her var veldig god, med akseptabel pris. Dette er et sted som er perfekt som utgangspunkt for dagsutflukter til forskjellige steder i nordre Yorkshire, med retur "hjem" til hotellet, samt noen dager innimellom der en bare sitter i hagen og leser bok og nyter livet.
4 out of 5
by JOY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels