Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tamworth

Very nice quiet hotel, good location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing bad about hotel
Cons: Not a lot, everything fine
Location: Good location, lots to see in the city, worth a visit
I would deffenitly come back here,, easy walking to city centre, nice staff, very welcoming and friendly, very clean and good food, I believe dog friendly too which is a bonus for many
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

容易找的地點, 地標清晰

Posted Oct 3, 2016
地點方便... 容易找... 早餐選擇多 .....................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Uriges Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe des Stadtkerns

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Ein uriges englisches Hotel, dass seine beste Zeit vermutlich schon hinter sich hat. Viel Musterteppich und -Tapeten, wenig Licht und Zimmerschlüssel ohne Kartensystem. Geschmackvoll und modern ist anders, es besitzt jedoch einen sympathischen, ganz eigenen Charme, hat irgendwie Bed&Breakfast-Charakter. Wir wurden durch die Rezeptionistin nett begrüßt, das Zimmer war mit allem ausgestattet, was man brauchte. Das Hotel selbst liegt Fussläufig eine Viertelstunde vom Stadtzentrum entfernt, was wirklich sehr angenehm und unser Hauptgrund für die Buchung war. Über das Frühstück können wir leider keine Aussage treffen, da wir es nicht gebucht hatten. Insgesamt war die Übernachtung dort gut.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Bournemouth

Historic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ours was a one night stay as we were passing through. The quaint and historic hotel was perhaps in need of some modernisation but this was made up for by the friendly welcome and wonderful breakfast. Our one complaint was that the room being on the top floor, was stiflingly hot and despite comfortable beds none of us had a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired but good welcome.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good welcome. Rooms are tired and some things bodged a little (such as the mirror being fixed at an angle with original screw hole showing)
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Nottingham

Chug goes to York

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted very nicely into a lovely building, was given a pass for the car park which was a great idea to stop over use of the parking by no guests and if your car had any issues (alarm going off) they know which room your in. The room was huge with sky TVs and a comfy bed. Was a short walk to the centre of the city. Very enjoyable pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by David from Shirebrook

Priory priority

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable. Staff pleasant. Maybe breakfast should be in the price. Otherwise very good and within easy walking distance to town which is why I booked it. Will maybe try it again in the summer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Tamworth

Happy weekend in York.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very good, excellent breakfast. Good to have on site parking. Unfortunately Wi-Fi didn't work in our room.