Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ayse

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Zarina and David were lovely hosts; breakfast was delicious, our room was spotless, warm, spacious and romantic, it had everything one could wish for! We had a wonderful time and would go back again tomorrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

A gem in a lovely village

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: A large room, shower room had new looking fittings, good cupboard space. It had every thing I needed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In a Dales village, plenty of walks, bus service.
A friendly welcome, a quiet setting, a very good bed and splendid breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stau

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly owners great breakfast super comfortable room and situated in a beautiful part of the country. We had a fantastic short break.
5 out of 5
by Alexander D

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights at Zarina's which was wonderful. The single room was perfect, bed very comfortable and the whole place is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is freshly cooked and Zarina and her husband are the perfect hosts. The surrounding village is as perfect as you'd imagine a small dales town to be. thank you
4 out of 5
by William Keith from Brisbane Australia

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Basic and cosy Parking car was a worry
5 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Perfect Dales hideaway

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Cosy cafe/B&B in lovely Dales setting with lots to do for those of an active disposition. Attentive without being intrusive, lots of thoughtful touches and splendid breakfasts for those who like that sort of thing.
4 out of 5
by James from Centerville, Ohio

Yorkshire visit

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Hidden gem in Kettlewell.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly. Lovely little homely touches and the room facilities were great.
Cons: if a hair dryer was available.
Location: Great location. Walking for all abilities. Skipton castle a must visit.
Zarinas is a lovely place to stay! The owners are very friendly and have lots of information to share about the village and the surrounding area. The room was comfortable with gorgeous views of the mountains and into the village. We stayed for two nights and found it relaxing, peaceful and cosy. The breakfasts were fabulous, cooked fresh at the time you request. It is easy to explore the surrounding areas from here and we think there is something for everyone's tastes within a short drive or walk. Kettlewell itself is beautiful, the locals and staff in the other bars/hotels are extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Coventry

A great place

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent stay at Zarina's, I was made to feel very welcome. Clean room, free wi-fi, and a brilliant breakfast. Will be booking again when I am in the area next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Needed a break from the hustle and bustle of life. Stayed here and got what I wanted. Peaceful few days, friendly owners, lovely breakfast, lovely surroundings. Going to do this again!!