Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to motorway link.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good on services close to A1. Room was comfy and breakfast was choose of Costa breakfast or McDonald's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

The real budget motel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location is really close to the A1, and the room was very cheap. The breakfast was nice.
Cons: Postage stamp sized bedroom. The hotel lacked any kind of restaurant, but a Costa was annexed to the hotel. This did not look particularly appealing in terms of the dinner menu, so we ate elsewhere. The breakfast was quite good though.
Location: This is very much a hotel for people in transit (as we were). It's close to the main road (A1), which provides good access to surrounding towns. The
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sopover only

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really basic hotel in a run down service area, very tired and awaiting redevelopment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for my needs

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I didnt really see too much of what the hotel had to offer as I was simply there to get a few hours sleep en route north. However, with arriving late, I ensured that 24 hour check in was available. Maybe it should state on the booking that if you arrive after hours then you need to check in at Costa Coffee and not try to enter the building and go to reception as nobody is there in the late hours. However, the man on duty was pleasant and quickly checked me in so all was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very tired and in desperate need of re decorating. I didn't use the bath/shower as it had so much black mould around it. Disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

ok value for money

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Everything unfortunately
stayed here numerous times but hotel has changed hands & for us has gone backward You now pay extra for breakfast £10 each , bar has closed , hotel entrance closed you enter via Costa cafe & Costa staff check you in as reception closed. Staff uncertain of rooms & we had to tell them which ones were executive as we had paid for one but allowcated an on ordinary double. hotel looking tired & in desperate need of some TLC. Shame as used to be a lovey place Will not rush back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Ok for 1 night

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Turned up, nobody on reception, waited 20 minutes after paging for someone to arrive. Got the key to my room, the corridors were dark and dingy. Upon entering the room, there was a stale stench and again was a dark and dingy room. The room was not clean, there was some sticky substance on the sideboard so had to stow my luggage on the chairs. The bathroom lacked amenities and one of the towels was still dirty. I put the towels on the floor hoping for them to be replaced the next say, i got back from a 10K race and found that the towels hadn't been replaced as the same dirty bath towel was hung again... So glad I bought my own towel! The saving grace was the bed... It was clean.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Penrith

Basic Accomodation

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very Basic. Somewhere to stay on your own and OK if cheap.