Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good cheap hote lthank you for for the chance to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Leeming Bar None

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was almost exactly halfway between our home and our destination which gave our driver a balanced journey.
Cons: The owners have gone to considerable expense to provide this facility. It must have been a great disappointment to them to have the motorway exit repo
Location: On our return trip visit we found the local High Street which has much to commend it.
The hotel seems to be right by the motorway exit but due to road re-alingment or similar works the junction has been moved about two miles further North so when you exit the motorway you turn left at the roundabout and begin an unexpectedly long drive to the South. On arrival we found the hotel entrance and reception locked and deserted. Eventually we found that we could access the hotel via the adjacent cafe/restaurant. Not an impressive start. However, the room was clean, comfortable and up to the standard expected. The kettle worked and so tea was quickly prepared and we setlled down to television viewing. The whole length of the corridor outside our room suffered from sqeaky floorboards as we found out when we tried to sleep. The adjacent cafe/restaurant was used for our evening meal and the food was adequate. We were please enough to book the room again for our return journey the following week when we found the front door open and the reception staffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

This place is more like a motel than a hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Could not get a bottle of red wine as sold out, could do with a decent restaurant one not attached to a coffee bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

Reasonable acommodation for golfer's.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Ideal location, central for where we were playing golf over the visiting period.
Location: Location at Leeming Bar gives access to Northallerton going east, or Bedale going west - with both Catterick & Richmond within easy reach.
As a visiting party of golfer's, the Motel was adequate for what was needed, ie comfortable beds, good shower's, and local amenities near by.The Motel it's self is in a "worn/uncared for" state, and could use a good clean and coat of paint. The staff went out of their way to help in any way they could.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget accommodation, room reasonably clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Budget hotel based at motorway services location, restaurant closed and only costa open for snacks and drink, otherwise it was the McDonalds next door. Some nice pubs nearby as great alternative meal. Room was clean but bathroom door latch broken No main reception at night keys accessed via Costa coffee Could do with a bit of a refresh But in a budget this was an OK stay.
3 out of 5
by Trevor

Not Brilliant

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for 3 days and never saw anyone at reception all that time - I booked in and out through Costa Coffee which is connected. The internet was useless and I could not connect, also, I could not get an iron. The bar is also unmanned and you need to get someone from costa to come and serve you Locals are referring to this place as the Bates hotel. The room itself was not too bad but with no customer service to speak of I was very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Phillip

Never again !

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
What a shambles of a setup, no reception, no eating facilities other than Pie and Chips in the attached Costa. In 30 years of travelling I'd be hard pushed to remember anywhere worse than this place. The ONLY saving grace is the room was clean, but I'm guessing that's due to a recent a refurbishment. Sorry to say this one goes on the AVOID list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to motorway link.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good on services close to A1. Room was comfy and breakfast was choose of Costa breakfast or McDonald's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

The real budget motel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location is really close to the A1, and the room was very cheap. The breakfast was nice.
Cons: Postage stamp sized bedroom. The hotel lacked any kind of restaurant, but a Costa was annexed to the hotel. This did not look particularly appealing in terms of the dinner menu, so we ate elsewhere. The breakfast was quite good though.
Location: This is very much a hotel for people in transit (as we were). It's close to the main road (A1), which provides good access to surrounding towns. The