Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good location for exploring the Berkshires
Cons: Hotel facilities like shower, carpets. Smell of cleaning supplies.
From outside very nice Inn, but inside should renovations took place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Autumn Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Wait staff in dining/breakfast room.
Cons: Cleanliness and lots of fresh air.
Location: Good location, lots of shops and good restaurants within walking distance.
Good location and quiet - just on the outskirt of Northampton, near Smith College. Unfortunately, the inn smelt of very stale air as though windows had never been opened. The stale odor was more apparent in the bedroom. Room was not too clean and one bed cover was stained. In the breakfast room, one member of kitchen staff was most helpful and went out of her way to assist everyone, especially us. She made us feel better about the Inn. It was a pity because I had relatives with me from Norway, where everything is exceptionally clean and fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was convenient. Staff was helpful and friendly. Loved the pool. Room had a very musty smell and air conditioning was just fair
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashford, ct

We'll be back!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Surprisingly spacious, comfy, and quiet - yet walking distance to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Massachusetts


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. There was an air conditioner that kept the office area cool on the roof outside my window ( room 39) that they decided to turn on at 1:00 in the morning( it was 60 degrees out! Why did they need the air on?) It was so loud it shook the room and sounded like a bulldozer was going through. It would be on for 10 minutes and go off for about 2. I finally went down and asked if they heard that noise, which you could hear in the office as well. They said," oh yeah, that's the air conditioner". I asked why they had it on when it was 60 outside. No answer. They offered to move me ( at 2:00 in the morning) and I declined. I told them it was keeping me awake and asked if they could turn it off. They did. Which made me wonder why it was on in the first place. After that I couldn't get back to sleep. The sink in the bathroom also leaked when turned on and sprayed all over the place. The walls are so thin you could hear people just walking down the hall and when they talked it was like they were in the room. The staff wasn't friendly, they mostly acted like you were an inconvenience. For $120 a night I expected more. I will not be going back. Ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet, comfortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant comfortable. Common areas were a little "tired", needing updating/replacement. Desk staff were aloof.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at any other hotel available in the area.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
An awful stay: o when I first entered the lobby, I was not greeted professionally and the lobby smelled extremely stale o my room reeked of something checmical, possibly Raid bug spray. the smell was so bad that it kept me awake all night. I've tried sending them this information and their website doesn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Autumn Inn Northampton. MA

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting our daughter who lives and works in the area. The hotel is Homely and friendly. Always felt at ease. 24 hour coffee available. Very good staff. Just this unusual rather unpleasant odour that you get used to after a while.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from New Bedford, MA

A Brief Sojourn in Northampton, MA

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We visited Northampton to see the newest exhibitions at the Smith College Art Museum and stroll through the unique downtown. We choose to stay at this location so that we could leave the car and leisurely walk to various points of interest. We couldn't ask for a better location or accommodations. When we come back we'll most likely stay at the Autumn Inn.