Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to venue

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent and accommodating staff. Entire county experienced a power failure just prior to our checkout, and the staff rose to the occasion graciously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT shore

Great location but needs overdue updates!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Stay often as good location for visiting area we kihrd in for 26 years.....same carpet I think since late 90's at least and bathrooms very tight on room to place any items. Price usually decent unless any of the 5 colleges in area have wknd=overcharge (like all other places in area;) Nice to have coffee in room and small continental brkfst available downstairs..easy walk into town, Smith's museum & gardens.etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Kyle M. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will help us for future guests. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location good, hotel terrible

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location and it was available
Cons: Complete renovation
Location: Very good location
The hotel was very average; the room was outdated and service not so good. Asked for a wake up call and did not get one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Kyle M. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As always we are looking for ways we can improve. Your feedback will be used for future ideas for the property. I hope that you consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent Location close to Smith College and the pretty town of Northampton, MA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Kyle M. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Comfortable and close to Smith College & town

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: close to town and college campus
Cons: found it a little disconcerting that staff were sitting around in the small lobby
Location: Northampton is a college town with Smith College adjoining the town center. It is also close to other colleges--Amherst, Mt. Holyoke, Hampshire UMass
two nights stay while sight seeing in Northampton and Amherst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old, doesn't smell good, bathroom doors don't close, noisy, no elevator. The dining room was available at all hours. The breakfast staff person was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Just needed a landing pad

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: House keeping was impeccable, pool was gorgeous.
Cons: a microwave in the room would make it perfect.
Location: Tons of shopping and amazing food. Highly recommend Paul & Elizabeths restaurant. East Heaven is just that...HEAVEN!!
We came in to enjoy Northampton. Beautiful spot! The Hotel was a little less impressive than the photos would lead you to expect. It is more of a motor inn, but still delightful. Check in was a delight, the woman was lovely! We checked out early, but late at night, to meet a family obligation. The gentleman who works the desk was surly and rude to the check in woman, who as I stated, was delightful. That transaction left me feeling uncomfortable, I want to come to her defense, or make my discomfort known, but didn't want to create a bigger problem as she seemed to have him under control, or at least not really care that he was so rude to her in front of a guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Can't get past the smell

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We booked six nights online and regretted it the moment we arrived. There's a bad smell in the hotel that the employees must be immune to. It was even worse in our room. We suspect the carpeting is the culprit. The king size bed had three small pillows and only one was ok. One day they just forgot to service our room. On the upside, the staff was friendly. The towels were soft and the free breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels