Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by M. Scott from Brooklyn, New York

70's Remix

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel like 70's lodge on a lake. Smelled like the 70's too. Service was accommodating and tried their best. Location is a few miles out of town off a highway, so NOT in Northampton. Breakfast is serviceable and they have good coffee. The Windows don't open and rooms get hot. There is a pool, also a time capsule. Overall, needs a renovation yesterday, although it does have that 70's vibe going on ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The maid service was very caring showing us to our room and helping us to change rooms.
Cons: Explain to customers that they must park on the lower level to reach the handicapped rooms.
Location: We didn't do anything except go to our reunion parties at the Train Station.
Our stay was a disaster. Upon arriving our handicapped room was on the lower level and to reach it you had to go down two steep ramps. As we proceeded to our room with a very kind maid helping us find the room and carry some of our luggage, my husband fell on the very steep ramp. He was not badly hurt , but did receive some bumps and bruses. After arriving at our room we did not get two seperate beds that we requested when we booked the room. We then went back to the front desk and they did give us another room on the first floor. After we settled in there my husband went to take a shower and there was no shower curtain. Upon leaving the hotel for our first reunion meeting I ask the desk person if it was a new hotel policy not to provide shower curtains and they assured us one would be there when we returned and it was. The entire stay was a disaster and I will never recomend this place ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be updated or closed. No temperature control at all for room. Every guest in the hotel was sweating and miserable but no AC available. Was told I could have a fan. An absolute joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: hot water in the shower
Cons: entire decor was dated and dingy
Location: not much
We had trouble with the heat, the curtain rod fell off the window and the carpet was dingy. The shower had plenty of hot water though and was delightful. It was a very large room which was unexpected, but it had a strange odor and the entire hotel seemed in desperate need up updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except the continental breakfast. They were out of most things by 8:00 a.m. i.e. no more bagels, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 365Cheeseman

College visit

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel smelled Mildewy and was dark. Needs updating. Bed was comfortable and Bath was clean. Reasonable value.
1 out of 5
by MYUNGSEEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 8, 2015
We were leary checking in with such a low rating but I am so glad we took the risk. I never write reviews but I think the rating they had was so wrong. The hotel staff were competent and kind. The lounge, food and entertainment AMAZING. The waitress understood that we did not want to sit so close to the band (it was crowded) and let us eat in another area they had closed. This meant so much to my family whereas it was our last meal with our daughter who was going off to college. The meal was a scrumptous and worth every penny (kinda expensive for main meals but worth it). I didn't think things could be better until we went into the woderfully warm and beautiful pool. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the pool. My husband was able to stay close and avoid going in. The room was clean although a little outdated. But, who cares as long as it's clean. I was EXTREMELY impressed and wish I could take my family for Xmas. Do not hesitate to book your stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Terrible breakfast. Old bathrooms. No mini refrigerator in room