Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great hotel. Definitely recommend it especially the fab leisure facilities and good quality food both from the restaurant and the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Lovely hotel good amenities

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great pool area ! Clean and staff present, excellent for my 2 year old !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Reported to reception the first morning after experiencing a very bad nights sleep due to continually water running what we thought was from broken drain/guttering. Promised us it would be sorted by maintenance. On leaving it was still not fixed. My wife took ill the day before we were coming home during the night so signed out of the hotel a day earlier. Went straight to our local hospital and was told she had a bad kidney infection picked up by some kind of poor cleaning. Other than using the bath in the hotel do not really know how she picked it up. The toilet handle was in urgent need of attention as due to my wife's disability with her shoulder could not press the handle at all and had to ask for assistance. Around the bath area need some attention and to be perfectly honest our stays at the Mariott chain is certainly more classy. I really would have thought that maintenance could have sorted out the running water issue. No sleep was had by all 4 of us.!!!
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully accommodating for our two dogs Good rooms,comfy bed,and splendid breakfast
5 out of 5
by Helen

Will be back again

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic room, excellent service and great fascilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, lovely pool

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. Pool was lovely. Thoroughly impressed by this hotel.
5 out of 5
by JAEHONG

satisfied hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
the best hotel at the price!! We were satisfied with everything concerning our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hullbridge, essex

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Quick and easy check in, good friendly staff and helpful service in the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Ahmet Donmez, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, Thank you for your 5/5 score based on your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all your feedback as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest perspective. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ahmet Donmez General Manager
1 out of 5
by businesstraveller from London

Truly appalling in every way

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Northampton. Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future. Kind regards, Ahmet Donmez General Manager