Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Faulty Towers

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Firstly sink plug work so couldn't drain water away. Then shower tap heat control came off in my hand when I tried to adjust temperature. Heating would not come on st all. Kettle in room didn't work. However staff were very helful although couldn't fix the issues. We were offered complimentary breakfast and free starbucks coffee for our stay. They also provided us with a portable heater for our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Run down and shabby

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff. Nice shower.
The room looked warn out. Mould on ceiling in one corner, phone dead and key pad filthy, extractor fan didn't work in bathroom, chair back torn and shabby looking. Dusty tv base. Most disgusting experience pubic hairs in the supposed clean bed!!!! Breakfasts terrible, toast soggy and miniature sized pastries a very big price for a small breakfast. Staff lovely. I wouldn't return.
1 out of 5
by sharfnarf from Scotland

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelt, sheets were stained, bed was uncomfortable and the furnishings were worn. Complained to staff who seemed unsurprised - no apology offered but they immediately said they have "better rooms". If that's the case why were we put in a bad one?! Decided not to stay and asked for a refund. They obliged but warned us that we would not be able to find anywhere better at short notice... the Marriott down the road obliged (nice room and cheaper). Very disappointing that Holiday Inn staff couldn't offer an apology, it would have gone a long way!
5 out of 5
by Jill

Comfortable brief stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable stay. Pleasant helpful staff throughout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Good hotel- centrally located

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Upon arrival the staff were friendly and efficient. Knowledgeable about local amenities. The room was modern and comfortable. I would have no hesitation in recommending the title to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would use again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was plenty big enough for our family of 4, it was clean and staff were great with our children. Could have done with more seating outside as facilities were limited however there was plenty of room inside for us to sit and eat. Great idea to have a small area dedicated to children's books and a selection of jigsaws and toys.
4 out of 5
by Dare

Good Experience.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint is the climate control unit was quite noisy and it was difficult getting a decent night's sleep as the weather was warm and I needed it on. Apart from that, I was happy overall with the price paid for the room (reasonable) and the quality and standard of the hotel. I will recommend.
5 out of 5
by helen

Friendly wlcome

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute booking to enjoy a Silverstone 40years Williams. Very polite, friendly and efficient staff. Made welcome by every member of staff. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast had everything you could think off. Housekeeping were very friendly and unobtrusive. I would definately book and stay again.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Good enough but not great

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are in need of refurbishment, but the hotel did have signs in the room explaining rooms are being done, staff were friendly and helpful. Not much in the local area but good location for what we needed
4 out of 5
by Terry

Good clean hotel not much around?

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel staff very friendly only 10 mins walk to town center..