Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Extremely uncomfortable bed/ mattress

Posted May 16, 2017
Mattress was extremely stiff, outdated beds with very limited comfort, way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, Va

A charming affordable place in a great location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The charm and the staff.
Cons: Parking can be an issue if you have a large vehicle. There $25/day (with in and out privileges) is a bit limited and not for large vehicles.
Location: Right near local colleges and walking distance to many museums and attractions.
Very nice small hotel. It feels almost European. The breakfast was simple, but adequate and the breakfast area cozy and invited conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely historical hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely. The beds were so comfy with fat pillowy comforters and beautiful floral bed covers. The paintings on the wall were all Northampton scenes. We were visiting Smith with my daughter. This hotel is an elegant introduction to the town.
5 out of 5
by Richard

nice hotel in Northampton

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
met every need and expectation plenty of restaurants in walking distance enjoyed ambience of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Northampton. We hope you return soon, it's even nicer to walk around town in the warmer weather months! Warm Regards, Cyrus Shirazi Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Nadine

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was amazing, but we were stuck in a tiny room with a tiny bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Nadine, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that the room size fell short of your expectations. With a beautiful historic building, some rooms do end up being smaller than others. In the future we would have been more than happy to move rooms for you if find the room size to not meet your expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope that you will return soon! Warm Regards, Cyrus Shirazi Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Can't wait to return

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The continental breakfast wasn't great. No plain yogurt or peanut butter, but we got there lateish and went out to breakfast anyway.
Location: Excellent location. Have breakfast at Jakes!
Beautiful historic hotel in an excellent downtown location. Very quiet and pleasant stay. Close to shopping and great food. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Comfortable beds, clean, what more could you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Cyrus Shirazi, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that the yogurt selection fell short of your expectations. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with our Kitchen to improve on our continental breakfast we offer. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope that you will return soon! Warm Regards, Cyrus Shirazi Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff at the front desk was a bit inattentive. Almost dismissive. I loved the restaurant. Both the food and service was great.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Very Nice

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Center of town plenty of dining, shopping and other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Joseph, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Northampton. We hope you return soon, it's even nicer to walk around town in the warmer weather months! Warm Regards, Cyrus Shirazi Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Great weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017
Dear James, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Northampton. We hope you return soon, it's even nicer to walk around town in the warmer weather months! Warm Regards, Cyrus Shirazi Assistant Front Office Manager