Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

best hotel in NorthAmpton

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very elegant and comfortable hotel. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookline, MA

Comfortable hotel in the middle of Northampton.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It is a well maintained Historic Hotel.
Cons: The lace window curtains in my room need to be replaced - the only issue that my husband and I had.
Quick overnight for a visit to the area. Very nice front desk people and the rest of the staff as well. Comfortable room and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel,good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
second time we visit Smith College, and love the hotel we stayed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in a long time

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't change a thing
I was so comfortable and slept well. I was so glad to find a great place to stay in Northampton! The dinner was good and the service gracious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The room was nice but the mattresses were not comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from D C

Romantic weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Took day trips to Deerfield and Amherst. Enjoyed a concert in Northampton.
5 out of 5
by nancy from VineyardHaven

Great for Business & Pleasure Travelers

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night for business, and was impressed with parking, quick check in, decent food, and clean and comfortable room. This is not a state-of-the-art hotel, but is very pleasant - I will definitely recommend and return!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amber B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. The staff works really hard to maintain the hotel and all of its history. We look forward to your return here at the Hotel Northampton!
5 out of 5
by Cindi from Great Barrington

Great historic Hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for concert at Calvin,bar has awsome food,scallops are must.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amber B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We do have a very conveniently located bar and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Within walking distant for food and shopping

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent. Historical and well maintained. Staff was excellent as well.
Cons: Nothing stands out in the shopping category. Just mom and pop shops and young oriented!
Location: Entertainment theater across the street.
Had a good time. The town's people has more tolerance than my God allows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the kind words. I am sure that our staff works very hard to maintain the hotel and I am glad to hear that it shows. I hope that you visit the area again and we look forward to accommodating you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels