Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in a long time

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't change a thing
I was so comfortable and slept well. I was so glad to find a great place to stay in Northampton! The dinner was good and the service gracious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The room was nice but the mattresses were not comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
by nancy from VineyardHaven

Great for Business & Pleasure Travelers

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night for business, and was impressed with parking, quick check in, decent food, and clean and comfortable room. This is not a state-of-the-art hotel, but is very pleasant - I will definitely recommend and return!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amber B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. The staff works really hard to maintain the hotel and all of its history. We look forward to your return here at the Hotel Northampton!
5 out of 5
by Cindi from Great Barrington

Great historic Hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for concert at Calvin,bar has awsome food,scallops are must.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amber B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We do have a very conveniently located bar and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Within walking distant for food and shopping

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent. Historical and well maintained. Staff was excellent as well.
Cons: Nothing stands out in the shopping category. Just mom and pop shops and young oriented!
Location: Entertainment theater across the street.
Had a good time. The town's people has more tolerance than my God allows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the kind words. I am sure that our staff works very hard to maintain the hotel and I am glad to hear that it shows. I hope that you visit the area again and we look forward to accommodating you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Northampton

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Walking distance to shopping, restaurants. Clean rooms and nice amenities including bathrobes! Good restaurant and room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel, we really appreciate it! It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from NY

Good choice for a visit to Smith

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with friends while visiting their daughter at Smith. Small, but pretty room, very clean. Didn't eat at the hotel, but had a terrific drink and snack at the bar — great bartender. Nice central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your kind words. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Beth from Long Island

A charming small hotel in the center of town

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Northampton does not disappoint. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay - the room was clean and spacious. The lobby is lovely. The hotel bar lively, and the breakfast buffet fresh, generous and well-presented with very good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for your glowing review of The Hotel Northampton. We will be looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in Northampton!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Helpful staff and comfortable beds!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We had a short but great stay. The staff was willing to help us find a larger room since we were sharing with our toddler. The food was good and the beds were very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
From the entire staff of the Hotel Northampton, thank you for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we are looking forward to next time.