Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel only stayed over night , had a wedding to go to near by . Very convenient location x
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Kind regards, The Northampton Marriott Team
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel. typical Marriott. unfortunately a bit out of town and awkward to get places and mid way through the night the air conditioning jammed on hot so the room raised to over 27 degrees. then when it reset it eventually cooled to 23 but it was still uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Carol Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, Thank you very much for your feedback. Kind regards, The Northampton Marriott Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Two weddings going on, one particularly loud. Couldn't hear it from the room. Aircon was very glitchy and had to get reception to sort it out, pool area very slippery, daughter has a likely broken toe after slipping over. Staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole

Disappointing!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: not alot
Cons: décor!!
Considering this hotel is usually fully booked and very expensive I was expecting a lot more!! The décor within the main hotel is very very dated which isn't a great first impression! My room was a good few minutes walk away. The room was clean and pleasant and better than the main hotel but the noise from the road was loud. The bar staff were friendly. The restaurant and bar menu was very limited Breakfast was disappointing - food tasteless and very little choice in fruit or anything healthy! I wont be planning on going back soon even though its two minutes from my Northampton office!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by The Northampton Marriott Team, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you very much for your feedback, it will be shared with the relative departments. Kind regards, The Northampton Marriott Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I had an important meeting at Northampton. I could feel very comfortable like at home. Restaurant was very good and staff is polite. I will come again. Yoshiko Sato
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by The Northampton Marriott Team, Hotel Management
Dear Yoshiko, Thank you for your positive feedback, we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, The Northampton Marriott Team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely staff however some issues

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are absolutely lovely and were so friendly with our family. We asked for a couple of extra things and they did everything they could to help us. Unfortunately though we ran into a couple of issues. We ate from the bar menu on the evening and we were both up from 2am with bathroom issues! Also in the morning the hot water wasn't working properly so between the adults we had lukewarm showers and couldn't even wash our baby. We reported to the duty manager who again, was lovely however this stay has definitely left a sour taste with us. Not sure if we would stay again...
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Premiere suit with jetted bath

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked premiere suit with jetted as a suprise girl treat for my daughters 9th birthday the hotel was nice with lovely views of lake and farm. Staff were very welcoming and polite. Breakfast was nice. The room was stunning was a real treat my only fault was there was no key to patio doors and hardly any hot water and this was quite an inconvenience when the whole purpose of the luxury room was to enjoy the bath.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels