Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nicer than it appears

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The outside doesn't look that promising but the room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. The bathroom was a bit small but the room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: The wi-fi was very weak in our room. I had to boost the laptop connection and then establish a moblie hotspot for the phones and Ipod.
Location: We visited Mount Holyoke. It is a beautiful area!
It worked well for our purposes. Free breakfast, clean and comfortable room, coffee 24/7, and very friendly staff. Wi-fi was too weak, but fortunately we were prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice hotel! Nice staff! Clean. Convenient. Good food options around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Quiet, clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly staff, located in a safe and easy to find location, pool, decent breakfast
Cons: More convienently located ice machines
Location: Bowling is across the parking lot. Located just out of realistic walking range to bars downtown.
Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and unobtrusive. We were part of a large group and we're pleased there were no hassles getting rooms next to each other. Only big issue we found was one of the chairs in a friends room looked like someone attacked it with a palm sander. Completely out of place with the rest of the furniture. Another inconvienence was the lack of an ice machine. I'm sure there was one...just far, far away and not worth the hassle finding it. Breakfast was more than the typical hotel muffin, which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay. Nothing over the moon, but very decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We spent one night as we were in town for a field hockey tournament. The room was clean. Really reasonable for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Northampton Quality Inn

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, better smell (or less odor, I guess).
The hotel is ok for a short stay in Northampton. It's a little less luxe than newer hotels but it's adequate. Sometimes the rooms smell funky, and the last time the staff moved me from a room that was clearly smoked in to a much better room that was clean and had no smells. The breakfast eggs aren't so good and they could have more fruit. However, the staff is very nice and accommodating to my needs. Not only with the room change on my last visit, but also when I needed to leave a day early and had to check out late. I go to Northamptom regularly for work with my client there and usually stay 2 to 4 days at a time. So far, I'll keep using the Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed just one night to have a quick outing to Northhampton. The hotel is conveniently located to downtown but just your basic room. Its very close for driving but not so convenient for walking, especially if its very cold. The pool & fitness center was detached so given that it was 25 degrees out, leaving the room and crossing the parking lot was inconvenient so I recommend asking for one of the attached rooms. The rooms look out over the parking lot which is fine but I was hoping for a nicer area given the amount of money for such a basic room. The front desk staff were very nice and the lobby was very clean. The room was clean and simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Easy location in Northampton.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to Smith College and downtown. Not walking distance to either area but it's a five minute drive.
The breakfast area was good and clean and well-stocked. The staff was very friendly. I'd certainly stay here again and plan to when we have family events in the area. Very comfortable beds and I liked the choice of pillows. The room heat unit worked well which isn't always the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: My kids loved the fish in the lobby that was super friendly and we were told that we can follow the fish on twitter!
Location: Within walking distance to downtown and the Calvin.
Wonderful greeting at check in. Answered all of our question about the locate area. The breakfast was great for single people or a family like ours. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great people; some rooms are noisy and smelly

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Reasonably short walk into town, and great people.
Cons: The rooms in the old section need some work.
The people at the front desk are amazingly nice and helpful. The newer building is in good shape and the rooms there are nice. Our room in the old building was smelly and super noisy from some kind of equipment running upstairs from it. I would have asked to change rooms but I was tired and decided to put in earplugs and go to sleep instead.