Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Poor customer service. Avoid eating at the restaurant-poor quality, expensive and rude staff.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Geoff

The French Partridge dissappointment

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant closed for the night (Thursday) although advertised as being open 7 days a week, the room cleanliness could have been better especially under the bed. My wife also had an accident and spilled her coffee on the duvet - we immediately informed reception and apologised asking for a replacement (9.30 pm) to be told none were available and we would have to make do with blankets, duvets from other rooms also not an option as the rooms were full - there was actually only two rooms used that night but they were saving the duvets for the Friday night which was full, very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolshire

Old school charmer

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It's been a while - it's certainly old school and the room in the roof was just that - not easy when you are 6 foot three - all clean but it was the blast of cold air when i walk in wasn't great and WiFi and TV were flaky. Sorry not my cuppa - but thank you.
4 out of 5
by James

Wild Goose

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel but pricey, hazard in bathroom with window latch cobwebs in window areas blinds do not fully open in bedroom, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast lacked daily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice room, poor food.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: the room.
Cons: the food
Location: n/a
would stay again as the room was nice, however I definitely would find somewhere else to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Avoid restaurant!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stay was clean, comfortable and stylish. The restaurant on the other hand was overpriced, lacking atmosphere, food poor and we were the only diners there. Didn't see anyone to pay them so waited til checkout when service charge had been added! Had to argue to get it removed! Avoid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous quirky place secluded but close to drive to facilities. Lovely comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: All of it, it's a beautiful place to stay, the staff are wonderful, they can't do enough for you.
Cons: The cold water tap didn't work in the Henry Horton bathroom
Location: Although the hotel is situated in quite a rural area, there is a convenience store and a pub about 2 miles away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Very old building with uneven floors.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Room hadn't been cleaned on arrival, soon rectified with upgraded room. Food ok but overpriced. Tired feeling to the building. I won't be staying again. Staff were very nice.