Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul from Oxfordshire

Excellent value

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, very helpful staff, walking distance from the town, very quiet area and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely be booking again.
3 out of 5
by wendy from Nottingham

Ok

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast and service,but wouldn't pass on message from friend for me to contact them
5 out of 5
by anthony from southampton

worth a visit

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel,very clean,room comfotable and large.parking good.excellent cooked breakfast,overall enjoyed the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, rather dated but perfectly adequate!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
All in all this was a very fair deal. The hotel room was cramped not because it was particularly small but because so much was offered: a large wardrobe, chest of drawers, table, 2 chairs plus the bed, of course and a large TV, ironing board and iron, fridge, hair-dryer, kettle! The alleyway to the car park is very pot-holed and the car park is locked when it's full, which it was when I arrived back at 11pm. I had to re-negotiate the pot-holed route and find an alternative (not too difficult in adjacent streets. Very pleasant staff but it all feels a bit old-fashioned and drab. All the same, a lot more is provided than in the larger-roomed town centre rooms, including biscuits!
3 out of 5
by Mike from Cornwall

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
Parking was a nightmare
4 out of 5
by MURRAY from WATFORD

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
VERY BASIC HOTEL, BUT, SERVICE AND BREAKFAST WERE OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Western Australia, Australia

Langham Hotel

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance to town centre, 10 minutes walk at most, lots of eating places and shops.
We have visited a lot of hotels but have never had the service that we received at the Langham hotel.The owners couldn't do enough to help they were friendly and cheerful and, the breakfast was served up hot and fresh every morning. We would certainly go back back again if we are ever in Northampton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly owner, who takes care of any problem or wish you have, absolutely great. Nice rooms an a great breakfast
3 out of 5
by John from UK

Not great but not bad

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels
beds appeared to have a plastic protector on them that was very uncomfy to sleep on. hotel was clean and staff were nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockport

Langham Hotel - business stay

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Large room. Definately recommend to others. Beer a bit expensive!