Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Amanda

billed twice

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Got charged twice as the receptionist didn't bother looking that I booked and paid online took 2 attempts to sort the problem out even after I forwarded my email!!! So will be checking my bank in four days time to make sure I got my money back, also the road noise and people in the other room were loud so didn't sleep well if I decide to return will be asking for a room at the bk of the building all in the executive suite was lovely would be nice to be get the same sort of room again but other side of the building. Love the lobby and bar/ restaurant area what a difference. Would of been nice to have slippers included with the ropes and also a safe as room 229 didn't have one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your 5 star review! Kind regards, The HI Corby Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and tired room

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The standard double room that i booked was quite spacious. Unfortunately it was too tired & dated decoration wise and not so cosy. Breakfast buffet was not bad but stayed the same everyday and was too dry to my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that next time you come to us you can experience some of our newly refurbished rooms. Kind regards, The HI Corby Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotels in Corby

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A good choice of you need to stay in Corby. Town centre 5 minutes by taxi. We had an executive room that was very spacious but only a shower though a big one and no complaints. Our first room had noisy neighbours. We were shifted immediately to a very peaceful part of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by HI Corby Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your kind review, glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we were able to relocate you to a quieter part of the hotel when some other guests were disrupted. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The HI Corby Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel but the room was a bit dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your review, hopefully during your next stay with us you have the opportunity to experience one of our newly refurbished rooms. Kind regards, The HI Corby Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kampala

In a very quiet place, good for resting.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, structure and cleaniliness
Location: Location is good.
Holiday Inn Corby is a very good place to stay. Quiet, clean and neat environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by HI Corby Team, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, glad you enjoyed our hotel! We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, The HI Corby Team
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from London, England

Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean friendly hotel with a pool 7 gym reasonable priced. on the downside not walking distance from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Geoffrey, Thanks for the kind review. Regards, The HI Corby Team
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay wasn't that good.. I had a very hot night, this was due to the AC not working, when reported this in the morning, they advise me that the knew that it wasn't working and someone will be there that day to fix it, therefore if they knew then why let me stay in a room which wasn't up to standard?? further more when attending breakfast (7am) there wasn't anyone available to ask for a hot drink and the food was poor, it tasted like its been under the hot lights for hours...very poor for the price paid to stay, so much so I moved to the Hampton Hilton in Corby as I could believe what I experienced in this hotel, uncaring allocation of room and poor breakfast.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The air con problem you mentioned was being repaired before your arrival, we had engineers on site to fix it and were confident it would be done before any guest arrived. It is clear that did not happen and we are very sorry for this. We have also followed up your comments re breakfast with the team as they are not acceptable and normally we provide the best breakfast in the area! We do hope you will consider coming back to us and assure you your next stay will exceed your expectations. Kind regards, The HI Corby Team
4 out of 5
by phillip

A43 over nighter

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only minor downside was the position of the TV, could be better located on the wall opposite the bed rather than to side of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phillip, Thanks for the review, we will take your comments on board as we renovate more of our guest rooms. Thanks The HI Corby Team
5 out of 5
by Paul from Bridgend

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here whilst visiting Rockingham Motor Speedway. The hotel was excellent and had been recently renovated so the rooms and the rest of the hotel were in great condition. The staff on check in were great and helpful when needed. The rooms are good and we stayed in an executive room so the facilities were really good. The room had tea and coffee making facilities a fridge and good tv. It also had a nespresso type coffee machine which was excellent. Beds were great and the the bathroom was big with a fantastic walk in shower. Breakfast was also good with a good choice of hot and cold foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thanks for the lovely review! It's great to read so many positives and these as with all feedback we receive are shared with the team! Hopefully when your next visiting the speedway you consider us as the perfect place to stop over! Kind regards, The HI Corby Team