Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

dissappointing

Posted May 22, 2017
Springs coming through on the mattress. No hand towels. Shower awful & more water was coming from the join than the shower head. The way the bathroom floor was designed meant that the shower water ran into the hall way. Damp smell in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great standard at a value for money rate

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, good size rooms, decent TV, good restaurant and lounge area.
Cons: For me the beds could be firmer, but that is personal taste.
Location: Close to cinemas, shopping, rugby and lower division football, Towcester races a few miles away as is Silverstone motor racing, golf too.
Close to the Sixfields stadium complex and right opposite Holiday Inn Express, Campanile offers great value in Northampton. It was easy accessing it from the motorway, parking was plentiful (even with charging available for Tesla cars). Comfy room if slightly soft bed for my liking (hence the 4 not 5 rating for comfort), but then I have a firm mattressed Vi-Spring bed at home. Very convenient stopping off point on my journey North. Would I stay there again? Definitely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the box.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Beds are terrible. I stays in holiday inn opposite night before and beds so had a direct comparison. Not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Comfortable but Strangely French

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: The Internet Service; Breakfast; Luggage trolleys
Location: Nearby is Northampton, one of England's most unpleasant towns.
It's modern, comfortable and odd, as only the French know how. Notices everywhere tell you that you're going to pay an uncomfortable penalty if you forget to register your car for the car park. The 24-hour Internet service you buy shuts down at midnight whether or not you've used it for 24 hours and if you wanted to use a luggage trolley to move your stuff from the car to the room, be prepared to use a catering trolley. And they say the English are eccentric !! Despite these foibles, the hotel staff were both welcoming and helpful. My room was pleasant and comfortable and I slept like a log. The hotel has its own restaurant serving a reasonable mixed menu except at breakfast time, which proved to be an entirely dull affair not to be repeated. Overall, I'd still recommend this hotel to business travellers.
5 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unplaned stop over, Wilf on tour

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable and well appointed bedroom but let down by poor customer service and way over priced evening meal which almost became a game of 'find the chicken' in the chosen Chicken Tikka. Four small pieces in a sea of sauce didn't do it for me. Breakfast was interesting event perhaps best forgotten on quality but evidence of trying to make the grade, disappointing that no-one had taken on cleaning the sauce bottles but at least an effort had been made to rid the table of packet product
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here several times before. Found it clean, tidy and comfortable. Plenty of parking, which can be a problem with hotels nearer town, only takes a few minutes to get to the town. Food was good with a good selection of evening meals.
4 out of 5
by Eddie

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant-good ambience/bar area/food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels