Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good location and very convenient. Nice spa facilities. Our room was nice and quite big in size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Anniversary and Valentine's Night stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness, location, staff, menu
Cons: As I said above, breakfast should be available much later than 9.15, and maybe should be a little cheaper.
Location: Located on the outskirts of Kettering, adjacent to the A14 with nearby multi-screen cinema and the well known Wicksteed Park only a few minutes away.
It is difficult to fault such a superb hotel so I am being picky. I feel that breakfast should be available up to about 10.00 especially after having a few drinks in a double celebration as we were. I was surprised to be told it was only available to 9.15 and saw one couple come down at 9.25 and, despite pre-paying, were turned away. My wife works part-time in a hotel and felt the breakfast was slightly overpriced anyway. Everything else was pretty much perfect, with a special mention to our waitress Bernice who confessed that she was quite new to the job, but performed excellently and needs praise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Always go back

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Been there almost every year for either my wife's birthday or out anniversary. Every time always been great. This time round, staff members were friendly and I saw that some were new recruits. So with that, mistakes were made. We ordered Amercano coffees, I specifically asked for black and we got white coffee, and on the second round, they had forgotten about our orders until I had to remind them. That was the only complaints, but other than that, it was a complete success thanks to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kettering

Kettering Park Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Great facilities in the hotel bedrooms: Nice touch with the free mini bar in the Premier suites Restaurant staff very helpful
Cons: Reception staff: When you arrive to book in you do not expect to be told that your room is not ready as it is still dirty. Staff image scruffy
Location: Great access to the A14 with Kettering town only 10 minutes drive away. Cinema only 2 minutes away and restaurants /pubs only 2 minutes away by car
Reception staff need further training: Informing customers you cannot book in because the room is still dirty is the wrong impression to give from your first conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and facilities

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: helpful friendly staff, nice clean rooms and facilities. I think being able to use the facilities long after checkout time is very good
Location: stayed as attended an event put on by the hotel.
had a lovely overnight stay on the night of their 80s disco, We had a signature room which was lovely.On the morning of our departure we took advantahe of the hotels facilities. All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Convenient stay for family do

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Room was lovely and bed was really comfy, also the treatment we had was excellent.
Cons: The heating in the room needs to be able to be controlled as not every guest will want it "hot" and it was HOT!!
Location: Came for a family party so only went from hotel to there
Quite difficult to find at the very end of our journey (Tom Tom directed us straight passed the hotel) and no visible signs of it from the road! It's on a trading estate opposite Frankie & Bennies off a roundabout for reference (sorry my directions are rubbish!). Lovely hotel and room was also lovely, very clean and spacious. Only criticism we have regarding our room (other family members had the same problem ) was that it was like being in a sauna! Great if you're cold morsels but we're not and I'm a lady of a certain age with my own inbuilt heating!!! Turned the heating down to 16 degrees (we like a cold room to sleep) and the bathroom towel rail right down when we went out for the evening. On our return it was still sweltering hot! Clearly wasn't 16 degrees and the towel rail was still boiling away! Then discovered if you want air con you have to contact Reception to have it activated. Alas we couldn't get an answer from them, I guess they don't have night cover, so had to open the window but the traffic noise was loud and constant. No sleep for us! We did have a lovely massage and the therapist was excellent. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use any of the other facilities but they looked excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location not far from A14.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We had a relaxing break. The staff were mainly very helpful. The heating was not flexible despite the notice in the room saying it could be adjusted. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but overall it was marvellous - the breakfast delicious. The hotel decor and the spa excellent. It was festive but not over the top We would go again when my son has a family get together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Christmas party was excellent, catered well and good staff made for a really good experience.
Very nice hotel with great facilities, the beds are very very comfortable you just don't want to get up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Spa hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Enjoyed pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna. The massage I booked was excellent and the spa people couldn't have been nicer or more professional ( they were excellent). The ladies on reception couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was ok, and so was the bar. ( Cocktail menu for next visit please and if coffee and cake is ordered could the cake be something amazing and/or homemade ?).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a Visit

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was one of the best that I have stayed in for a long while, good comfortable room and very good service all round