Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Out of town hotel with good road/motorway access

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Room OK, nice Pool & Jacussi, location good road access.
Cons: Restautant service very SLOW & food quite expensive for a 'chain' hotel.
Location: Situated on the outskirts of Northampton (2 miles to city centre) good Motorway access & quite near (20 miles) to Silverstone Racing Circuit.
Average sort of hotel & staff very helpful, Spa & Pool qite nice, good Jaccusi. Restaurant quite expensive with a limited menu, service very SLOW with a wait of over 30mins for our main course to arrive. Breakfast quite good, hot buffet was OK but at £15 each was really a bit on the expensive side. Room was OK facing the grassy area at the rear of the hotel so quite quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that your stay was not up to the standard we strive to deliver at all times. We hope we have the chance to restore your faith in the Marriott brand in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fantastic staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff are what makes this hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location ideal for Silverstone
Stayed for Grand Prix weekend. Hotel was clean and the staff went the extra mile to make our stay superb. Rooms were very clean and modern. Overall we had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Large bed but rather hard and uncomfortable. Apparently wifi free if you sign up to some loyalty scheme otherwise £15 day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Wembley

Good place for a night but no more no dining room

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very polite and helpful. Room comfortable however used disposable tea cup was not cleared away after previous guests in the room. Clean cups were sent up fairly quickly after it was drawn to attention with an apology and some chocolate. Found other guests a little noisey during the night. Was unable to eat in the dining hall as there was a large booking. We chose not to eat at the bar or in our room as advised because this would not have been appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvette from MK

Wonderful outdoorsy weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was unexpectly fabulous. The way it looks from the car park to the foyer you would not get your hopes up, so it was nice to find out later that the ambience created by staff and nicely daylight areas with views changes your opinion of the place for the better. Enjoyed the spa and the bar area. Dinner was nice with food sourced locally. Local ales was also a speciality. Breakfast had lots of choice and you were asked how you would like your eggs. The bedroom was very large (should have brought yoga mat to practise) comfortable and clean. It included a ice bucket (ice available on floor) and a safe. Wonderful aqualisa shower. Toiletries (very nice brand (Acca Kappa) was replenished. Only 1 delta point :( was that you had to pay to use wifi in room. They should make this freely available. Staff were friendly and attentive. Loved the surrounding lake and trail paths to the Abbey which made for a very relaxing, fresh air and outdoorsy weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Perfectly good hotel. Nothing special but fine

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Clean, pleasant staff, restaurant fine but menu standard. No complaints. Just not exciting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had the best nights sleep ever. Beds are so comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Good hotel well placed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very good hotel 7 min from the town right outside depre golf centre