Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Food was good and staff were very polite.
Cons: Softer bed to sleep in
Location: The location is easy to get to, not sure on the things to do nearby.
Hotel was good staff were brilliant, one small thing the bed was not as comfy as it should have been,but on a whole the hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are well presented to the customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

One night at the Marriott

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy, freindly and attentive staff.
Cons: Difficult to say as I only syated 1 evening.
I booked to stay here fro one night as I was at a corproate event in town. Check in was a litte slow but the staff were very attentive and had a happy demeanour. The room was was clean, tidy, nice bed,nalong with other amenities. I had a drink in the bar, and while the lady serving was waiting for the dring "to settle" she asked me where I was goingn etc. (This part is important as you wil see further down). I went out, came back about 1am and found my "key" did not work. I used the phone provided, a guy appeared, apologised and gave me a new one - which worked. Next morning I went for breakfast at 8am and I was welcomed by the same lady whoserved me in the bar the evening before. She remembered my name and where I was the previous evening and asked how it went. Very nice touch, made me fell like a valued customer. Check was quick and simple, facilitated by happy and friendly reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ascot

Ok more business like than weekend break

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Not much nice walks nearby
Ok place enjoyed meals out and town.getting bored with having to write this hope this helps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016
More or less what you expect for what you pay for, nice pool and really great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel not far from Town center but...

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff though not very experienced
Cons: Get an elevator, it is really required.
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Nice hotel close to Town center large parking lot as well. However the hotel does not even have an elevator, had to walk up the stairs with my suitcases (fortunately I travel light). The staff were nice and polite though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HH

Nice hotel. Great for wedding guests

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Had a great time at the wedding and the room was extremely comfortable and lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Out of town hotel with good road/motorway access

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Room OK, nice Pool & Jacussi, location good road access.
Cons: Restautant service very SLOW & food quite expensive for a 'chain' hotel.
Location: Situated on the outskirts of Northampton (2 miles to city centre) good Motorway access & quite near (20 miles) to Silverstone Racing Circuit.
Average sort of hotel & staff very helpful, Spa & Pool qite nice, good Jaccusi. Restaurant quite expensive with a limited menu, service very SLOW with a wait of over 30mins for our main course to arrive. Breakfast quite good, hot buffet was OK but at £15 each was really a bit on the expensive side. Room was OK facing the grassy area at the rear of the hotel so quite quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that your stay was not up to the standard we strive to deliver at all times. We hope we have the chance to restore your faith in the Marriott brand in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fantastic staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff are what makes this hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location ideal for Silverstone
Stayed for Grand Prix weekend. Hotel was clean and the staff went the extra mile to make our stay superb. Rooms were very clean and modern. Overall we had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Perfectly good hotel. Nothing special but fine

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Clean, pleasant staff, restaurant fine but menu standard. No complaints. Just not exciting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Good hotel well placed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very good hotel 7 min from the town right outside depre golf centre