Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast/room/grounds/ swimming pool
Cons: Quiet area in bar/lounge at night so that children from weddings do not disturb residents trying to talk by running around and screaming and shouting!
Location: . Need to look at website directions as route from southbound M1 should be from junction 19 and northbound from junction 16 (reversed on website!)
Slow booking in process and 2 of our party were charged at higher rate. Had to access confirmation email for refund. Why on earth would we book 4 rooms at different rates? Breakfast great and good selection but lady in charge could try to be a bit more approachable and pleasant. Room excellent -nice to have a fixed ironing board and iron. Bar area very noisy at night due to children running around from a wedding. No quiet area to sit and chat Overall a good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: F&B manager went out of her way to find some slippers for my aching feet. Surroundings lovely
Steak at Dinner was disappointing but staff offered free puddings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Nice hotel but not value for money

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel it's self is nice but it claims to be more than it is. Not worth £185 per night. Restaurant menu very limited. Golf course had cut grass left on it. Only one bedside table had to use chair. Limited towels. Plastic cups. Not what I expect from a 4 star hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L word ? You're kidding.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is not luxury. It's like a training centre, bedrooms very cheap feeling to them. Extortionate bar: £8 for small glass of wine (Not good wine either), £5 for a pint. Gardens need work, breakfast ok at best.
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Giffnock

Great hotel near Northampton

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for working in Northampton
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Cambridge

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sedgebrook Hall is marketed on the pictures taken out front. A front on view of the main house which is beautiful however you don't see the box accommodation built on the side. Friendly reception staff however the 1st room was very dark on the ground floor and the valance sheet on the bed was not clean. Breakfast staff overall pleasant although it took 10 mins for a service member to offer tea/coffee, in fact I had to ask. Great location, good be better though.
1 out of 5
by Radoine from France

deception

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
tres déçu. beau de l'extérieur seulement!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Rushden

Great space for a relaxing stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay we arrived a little early but this wasn't an issue the very friendly and polite receptionist checked us in and gave us a key. The standard of the room and it's features was above average and the room size was more than adequate. Didn't get a chance to utilise the pool or sauna but we'd gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
by Sandie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels