Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by karl from sheffield

Do not go in the winter....

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: It was close to mcdonalds the next morning
Cons: Invest in some heating
Booked this for christmas night as we were visiting family for christmas. Went to hotel after a 2 hour drive, thought as it was christmas the staff might appreciate people booking in early (12:00) but told "we dont do booking in until 1400". no worries, we knew we were early, of to visit the family. came back later that evening after dinner, checked in no worries, hotel fairly clean, went up to our room. oh my god, talk about cold, even the penguins had parkers on. Absolutely freezing, asked at reception about cranking heating up and told us they would, but it just got colder. had to cuddle up to the wife wrapped up in the quilt and all the towels too. middle of the night woke up and needed a wee, decision time..... run to the on suite and risk getting frostbite and losing my place in bed to the polar bears or wee the bed in the hope it would warm us up, decided to be brave and did the right thing- ran for it. couldnt wait to book out the following morning so we could go to mcdonalds to defrost. morale of the story, do not go to westone manor in the winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgraded

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Booked ahead on Hotels.com and concerned when we pulled into the hotel. We took this because it was the only close place for a room that was available. All others were booked in the area. The Hotel is in a residental neighborhood. This Hotel is in desperate need of an overhall. Problem is you need to make money to spend on it. This is the first time I ever seen parking for single women. Showing that the area may have issues in safety and / or the rest of the parking lot is dark. The room was old and the tile grout in the bathroom needs major cleaning or replaced. Rooms were small and the furniture was old. I would not return or would of stayed another night. Smokers were standing outside and room had slight odor of smoking. The only thing going was the breakfast was a full english breakfast, but it was not included.
5 out of 5
by Carr1967 from London

Nice place

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights . Breakfast was really nice . Staff were fantastic for a 3 star hotel . Thay should upgrade outbuildings and make a good impression for the sake of the lovely building thay have . Good all round hotel will go back if I need two !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Loction; nice main building unlike annexe

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel for price £40-45. Wouldn't pay more if I can help it. Main building very nice; bar and lounge reasonable. Nice little garden area. I booked double bedroom . The room was quite small but okay to sleep in.. I stayed there before not much that is in walking distance. Nearest pub was nothing special
5 out of 5
by pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Scotland, UK

OK for a low cost overnight stay

Posted Aug 14, 2013
This used to be a very nice hotel when it was a Queens Moat House Hotel, however it is now showing it's age. Would benefit from a refurbishment to bedrooms and in particular to the dated bathrooms plus a rethink of menus since very little choice available.
1 out of 5
by e.hutchings from walesx

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
wont stop there again
3 out of 5
by Gas 2 Loo from Dartford

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was ok for the price. Room very hot and windows only opened a little. The shower and bathroom dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let Down Manor

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The Hotel is very dated. The room we were given was in a block alongside the Hotel which you entered using your key card. After passing through 2 or 3 doors, we entered our corridor which smelled horrendously of damp. Our room though clean had peeling paintwork and patched up wallpaper. We discovered when going out shortly after that there was another entrance door adjacent to our room. No key card was necessary so anyone could enter at any time day or night. We won't be returning!