Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Orisunmbola

Very Great Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful. Simply wonderful. Everything went well and worked well. Great staff and very good hotel condition. Breakfast Buffet not fantastic though. The other thing was when another guest took his used plate to the buffet for seconds... Germs transferred.. A taboo in Buffets. When I tried to tell the waiters to stop him, they could not see my point and basically knew no better themselves. The hotel needs to train them on this. Apart from that, Great Stay. Would go back
5 out of 5
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in Bed

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Could not get my coat off before I noticed ants in the bed. Git a different room on a higher floor. It's foreign owned & a different level of quality. Not in line with the "brand" of the chain.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great for the price.

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine. Shower ok water pressure low. We only paid $70 a night so it was an awesome deal. Conveniently located 2 min from highway and easy to get to downtown northbrook in 10min
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Add hair dryers to bathrooms
Clean, comfortable, and great location. Just wish there was a hair dryer in the bathroom. Everything else was great! Staff was friendly and had great service throughout.
3 out of 5
by Kevin A

Very Average

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very basic and needs a lobby and interior upgrade. I walked what seems like 2 hours to my room and there was someone's stuff already in the room. I walked back to lobby and the office manager walked me to another room that was not clean. Third time was a charm as he walked back down to lobby and found a clean room. Offered me a drink voucher but after about 25 minutes, should have offered more. It happens, but seemed like they were very unorganized!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50th Wedding Celebration

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very clean, bed could be a little better, close to nice restaurants. TV service not too great, local calls have charges, it would be nice if that would be free even if you have your own cell phone. It is a smoke free hotel but you can smell cigarette smoke in the lobby due to guests smoking close to the entrance. Hotel restaurant have a good menu selection and service. Would stay again when we go back to Chicago.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

my stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Could not bill meal to my room.
3 out of 5
by John

Nice firm mattresses but....

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: nice, firm mattresses. Side note: Wish hotel review sites would add this as a standard question. Too often we have to ask if there are any firmer matresses at a hotel. Often, hotels have purchased newer mattresses for certain rooms so it pays to ask. Cons: no hair dryer unless you ask front desk. Really? Not what I would expect from a "Crowne Plaza" hotel. Overall, a nice, clean, hotel but nothing outstanding or "Crowne Plaza" higher expected quality