Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in good location

Posted Apr 26, 2018
We stayed in room 24, shower and bathroom areas needed a very thorough cleaning. Carpet was worn, and hotel is tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kapiti NZ

Convent location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
We weathered out the big storm here.slept right through it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to highway access

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Very nice room with all the right extras for a longer than a one night stay.
Cons: I really think they did a fine job.
Location: This is close to some beaches but you will need a rental car as not many things are walkable Each room has it's own parking spot and parking is free.
I have no regrets, the staff was very friendly and is run by a lovely couple. They were short handed so there was no typical room service but that was not a big deal as they did the necessities. You can't beat the price or the level of comfort for the area. I recommend you give it a go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good in general

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: good location in North Shore,. Nice staff members
I enjoyed, just one comment on the first room ( I stayed in 3 different rooms) was a bit smelly. The other 2 were ok without having this problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Close to Aukland but not right on top of it. Easy to find with good shopping close by.
Cons: The squeaky bunk beds!
Other than the bunk beds squeaking...our stay was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff!!! Good rooms convenient from most places. Good place to rest for a night or two on a road trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to the 1 motorway and shopping and restaurants and take aways
Really great stay with very friendly helpful staff and management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing facilities

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: Somewhere to prepare food (other than a microwave) and a sink.
Lack of kitchen facilities disappointing - no sink so expected to wash dishes in bathroom basin. Not even a hot plate for cooking. Not generous with toilet paper, and not a high level of daily cleaning.
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Great motel apart from shower

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were great, the price good and the motel in good condition but the water pressure in the shower was close to ridiculous. Informed the manager when checking out and she told she as already aware. Why then has it not been addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Handy to motorway, a long way to go to beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was small for amount of beds,no sink to do dishes etc.