Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

quiet town

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: proximity to Acadia National Park
Cons: The hotel back door entrance does not locked up at night. The hotel room does not have a inside lock. Need better security.
Location: proximity to Acadia National Park
we came in Christmas time, most shops and restaurants were closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch what you book

Posted Oct 24, 2017
When you book, make sure you know what your room is.. Room shows table, chairs, micro,counter, sink, lots of room.. My mistake... We Got there and no cable or remote in bedroom and did not work in tv area. Called owners came right over and hard wired is into basic cable.. Ok as We were no there to watch tv. Tv area VERY small. A loveseat, small table holding phone and light, top of frig had coffee maker and supplies,cable box balanced on tv!! no more room. NO ROOM to put anything.. Purse, laptop, paper, glasses. I got a milk crate from car to make a little table. Anything we had was out on the floor. Bedroom had 3 hangers in closet.. Dollar Tree had 12 for a $1.00 We we're told when we checked in, no more breakfast as of yesterday, but you can go out to eat or they opened at 10am!! Discouraged but again,part my error in how rooms are presented. The good news the food at the restaurant was great for dinner!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Nice rooms in a quite location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good deal on very nice rooms. It is in much better condition and cleaner than some of the rooms I've stayed in in the area, but you don't have a hang-out spot (like a porch overlooking a harbor) that you might get elsewhere. Washer and Dryer in the hallway are very convenient and low priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Renee was so nice and helpful. She checked us in to our room,she was the bartender in the bar, waitress in the restaurant, and worked the counter in the bakery. She did it all. She was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location. Room much better than expected. Blueberry cake donuts are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Size, comfort & cleanliness of the suite for the price. The restaurant was an unexpected bonus and the food was very good. Staff was excellent.
Location: Visiting Acadia National Park
When we drove up we were a little confused as to where the hotel was since it is in the same building as the bakery/restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by the suite. The restaurant was an added bonus since we arrived at dinner time and were tired from hiking at Acadia National Park. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable. Our stay included breakfast which was very good as well. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NE Harbor Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this location because of it's location adjacent to Acadia National Park. We had the Junior Suite which was small but it met our needs. The breakfast, included with our reservation, was cooked to order from a selection of choices. Bicycle rental was walking distance from the Colonel's Suites. Access to the carriage roads was about 15 minutes, by bike, from that point. We would definitely choose to return to this venue. The people were VERY nice. The town was quaint. We loved the whole experience for our weekend getaway,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, Pa

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice, clean room over the restaurant. Delicious food at the restaurant. Try the lobster omelet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. Lots of stairs to get to, but if you don't mind that it was good. I wish we were a little closer to Bar Harbor. A 20+ minute drive in to town to get dinner each night. All in all though a pretty nice place!