Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
What a beautiful hostel in a beautiful town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
clean little hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwood

Posted May 29, 2018
We booked a room for 4 , but there was only one 2 bed and a sofa, 4th person had to struggle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Terry, Hotel Management
Sorry you were not happy but as stated in our description 1 queen bed in bedroom 1 queen sleeper sofa in living room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
This suite was so perfect! It was great location, ten minutes from Bar Harbor and local trails for hiking. The room itself was perfect and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was nice to have a bakery/restaurant downstairs as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

quiet town

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: proximity to Acadia National Park
Cons: The hotel back door entrance does not locked up at night. The hotel room does not have a inside lock. Need better security.
Location: proximity to Acadia National Park
we came in Christmas time, most shops and restaurants were closed.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch what you book

Posted Oct 24, 2017
When you book, make sure you know what your room is.. Room shows table, chairs, micro,counter, sink, lots of room.. My mistake... We Got there and no cable or remote in bedroom and did not work in tv area. Called owners came right over and hard wired is into basic cable.. Ok as We were no there to watch tv. Tv area VERY small. A loveseat, small table holding phone and light, top of frig had coffee maker and supplies,cable box balanced on tv!! no more room. NO ROOM to put anything.. Purse, laptop, paper, glasses. I got a milk crate from car to make a little table. Anything we had was out on the floor. Bedroom had 3 hangers in closet.. Dollar Tree had 12 for a $1.00 We we're told when we checked in, no more breakfast as of yesterday, but you can go out to eat or they opened at 10am!! Discouraged but again,part my error in how rooms are presented. The good news the food at the restaurant was great for dinner!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Nice rooms in a quite location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good deal on very nice rooms. It is in much better condition and cleaner than some of the rooms I've stayed in in the area, but you don't have a hang-out spot (like a porch overlooking a harbor) that you might get elsewhere. Washer and Dryer in the hallway are very convenient and low priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Renee was so nice and helpful. She checked us in to our room,she was the bartender in the bar, waitress in the restaurant, and worked the counter in the bakery. She did it all. She was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location. Room much better than expected. Blueberry cake donuts are excellent