Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch what you book

Posted Oct 24, 2017
When you book, make sure you know what your room is.. Room shows table, chairs, micro,counter, sink, lots of room.. My mistake... We Got there and no cable or remote in bedroom and did not work in tv area. Called owners came right over and hard wired is into basic cable.. Ok as We were no there to watch tv. Tv area VERY small. A loveseat, small table holding phone and light, top of frig had coffee maker and supplies,cable box balanced on tv!! no more room. NO ROOM to put anything.. Purse, laptop, paper, glasses. I got a milk crate from car to make a little table. Anything we had was out on the floor. Bedroom had 3 hangers in closet.. Dollar Tree had 12 for a $1.00 We we're told when we checked in, no more breakfast as of yesterday, but you can go out to eat or they opened at 10am!! Discouraged but again,part my error in how rooms are presented. The good news the food at the restaurant was great for dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Renee was so nice and helpful. She checked us in to our room,she was the bartender in the bar, waitress in the restaurant, and worked the counter in the bakery. She did it all. She was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location. Room much better than expected. Blueberry cake donuts are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Size, comfort & cleanliness of the suite for the price. The restaurant was an unexpected bonus and the food was very good. Staff was excellent.
Location: Visiting Acadia National Park
When we drove up we were a little confused as to where the hotel was since it is in the same building as the bakery/restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by the suite. The restaurant was an added bonus since we arrived at dinner time and were tired from hiking at Acadia National Park. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable. Our stay included breakfast which was very good as well. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, Pa

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice, clean room over the restaurant. Delicious food at the restaurant. Try the lobster omelet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. Lots of stairs to get to, but if you don't mind that it was good. I wish we were a little closer to Bar Harbor. A 20+ minute drive in to town to get dinner each night. All in all though a pretty nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Wow! What a gem!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location, value and quietness
My family recently stayed for 4 nights. The number one thing we look for in this type of accommodation is clean. I had mostly average expectations. I can only say that Terry and his marvelous staff far exceeded base expectations. Terry personally went out of his way knowing the ages of my teenaged daughters and with his personal touch, ensured we were in a room that absolutely made us feel comfortable and welcome. We thank him for his attention to our family. The free breakfast from 8-11 was standard fare, delicious, and fueled us up for the active Acadia days ahead. The hotel is like 50 yards from the Island Explorer free Acadia shuttle bus stop. Northeast Harbor is nice, quiet and quaint. A perfect place to unwind from very active days. I highly recommend this wonderful find our family found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you glad you had a great stay we hope you stay with us again if you come this way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice accommodation in quiet area

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Lots of space for a family with teenagers.
Cons: Paved parking lot, along with signs explaining where the lot is.
Location: 20 minutes from Bar Harbor, about 5 minutes from one of the entrances to Acadia National Park.
Hotel is in Northeast Harbor, which is a quieter area away from the crowds of Bar Harbor. Everything was clean, our requested roll-away bed was waiting for us when we arrived, and the housekeeping service was efficient. While from a more limited menu, the breakfast in the restaurant below the hotel was more than enough (bonus was homemade bread/muffins!). We also appreciated the kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator, keurig) which allowed us to store food and make our own picnic lunches. While it would be nice if there were a more finished parking lot in back (it is gravel and nothing is marked), we never had an issue finding a parking spot. And we were aware ahead of time that we would have to climb stairs to our room, so we had no problem with that. I would definitely recommend based on price and the amount of space you get for the money (we had a suite with a separate king bedroom and a sofa sleeper).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay hope you visit us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels