Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very comfortable & friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Large room size with beds for me & my 2 friends
Location: Location was fairly easy to get to. Looked like there were several fast food restaurants & gas stations near by. Uber drivers arrived very quickly.
Stayed in a suite room with 2 friends for an overnight. The room was spacious & comfortable. We appreciated the microwave & minifridge. Even the pull-out sofa bed was reasonably comfortable. Bathroom was big enough to accommodate 3 women! :) Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was better than average - oatmeal, scrambled eggs, egg & cheese omelet, variety of breads/bagels/muffins, hardboiled eggs, fresh fruit - mixed & whole, cereals, milk, juices, coffee & tea. & of course WAFFLES with syrup, strawberries & whip cream. Two things I wasn't expecting - the hotel charges an additional $30 convenience fee on your final bill, which is then refunded if there are no incidentals. Supposedly they would have advised of this at check-in, but that didn't happen. There is also a fee to park, which I didn't see posted anywhere on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and pleased to hear the guestroom and service exceeded your expectations. We wanted to clarify that the parking fee is listed (likely as a surcharge) on most sights including this one, sorry if it was easy to miss. The incidentals authorization is released within several days of departure, this is not a charge but a pre authorization. We do hope to welcome you all again next time your travels bring you to town. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Luxury Affordable Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My experience was great! The hotel was secure. It took just minutes to check in. There is a parking price that I do not agree with. The facility and room was very clean. Employees from management to house keeping speak and greet when passing by. Breakfast was well presentable with a variety of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in DC. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found that the value received, cleanliness, and friendly staff all made for an enjoyable experience. I understand the parking fee adds more to our guests budget, due to the limitations of available street parking you will find almost all hotels charge a fee whether it is a lot or garage, our is very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A comfortable place to spend a night. Enjoyed the complementary services, Wi-Fi, continental breakfast and shuttle service to union station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities and comfortable guestroom made for an pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa.

Excellent overall experience!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.... 5 Star
Cons: The Cable & Remote. They sent a staff up to help us as soon as I brought it to their attention. But One would think that a remote would have channels.
Location: Fairfield Inn & Suites, Wash.D.C. We had passes to the White House (took about 2-3 months to get) Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, etc.
My husband and I travel often. We stay in nice, but affordable places. I was quite surprised at how nice of a place this was at such a GREAT price. The entire staff were 5 stars across the board. Friendly, hospitable and seemed to really enjoy working there. I have been in the Service Industry for a 35 plus years and can say that this is a GREAT staff. Our room was upgraded to a Suite without us even knowing it. (How about that for a SURPRISE!). We lost our key on the 2nd day and the nice staff behind the counter did not even ask for my I.D. as he seemed to remember our conversation from the night before. The Breakfast that was included in our "already low price" was really good, with LOT'S of choices. Above all, we felt welcomed, safe (It doesn't hurt that there is a Police Station a half a block away.. bonus) and will definitely stay there again if we are in D.C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for the great review and for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while touring DC. We are delighted to hear the value, great staff and location as well as breakfast exceeded your expectations. Sorry for the trouble with the remote and cable, we will check with our vendor and reset this so it doesn't happen again. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to welcome you all again when your travels bring you to town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

The hotel is not nearby to any sightseeing points.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: The management needs to do a better job managing the staff
The hotel is loosely managed. The shuttle has limited routes and it has a limited time period to accommodate hotel guest. One evening, we had to wait for a worker to clean our room because the day maid skip out room--this is not acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and sorry to see that that your stay was not better and service was not representative of our professional standards. Our team takes great pride in their jobs and work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. We are sorry this was the experience you had. While the shuttle hours are not ideal for every guests, we found that many are in the city and the service was not needed. We will review this further with the appropriate personnel and make sure we make the changes we can moving forward.
5 out of 5
by Richard

A great base for visiting Washington DC

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful and the free shuttle was a tremendous bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we strive to always go above & beyond for our guests and we are pleased to see it showed and you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by zachary

Think twice before staying here

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on a Saturday. Booked a room with 2 queens and a pull out sofa. When checking in, they told us they overbooked and only had a room with 1 king and a pull out the side of a twin bed. We had 5 people in the room so 2 ended up sleeping on the floor. They initially told us they would give a roll-in bed free of charge, but that never came and when I called the front desk, they said they sold out of them hours ago. I then asked for additional towels since the room was only stocked for 3 people and housekeeping comes by with a few washcloths saying that is all they had left. Terrible experience, will not be back. Breakfast might end at 10am, but they start putting things away at 930 and lock the fridge so you can't get anything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Customer feedback such as yours is a valuable to us so we can make improvements to better our team and service and our customer satisfaction. We would like to apologize for not having the room type requested and upon arrival and for the other issues you had. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do the best we can to ensure our valued guests needs are met and regret that this stay was not as it should have been. We can only ask for another opportunity to welcome you again to show our true level of customer service.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melyssa

Always a great stay just pricey

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
We always come back, when it's not so expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
As a repeat guest of ours, we value your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us each time. It is a pleasure to have you as our guests and glad that we continue to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Nice hotel by Echostage

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Security was ridiculous, told us we’d get kicked out if they came back and we were still playing music (mind you this is well before 11 pm) and watched them knock on others doors and say the same thing, I think they take advantage of the people coming for echostage shows knowing to walk around possibly kick someone out. Probably would not stay here again because of that and just go Nextdoor. The front desk staff on the other hand were very nice and the rooms were average
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you received friendly service, thank you. We host concert goers all the time from Echo Stage; and as a preferred hotel for them we value the relationship we have with the venue and our guests. The policies we have put in place are for the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, and this includes no excessive noise or loud music, which are in strictly adhered to by our professional security team. This is not just towards our valued Echo Stage patrons, but all guests. Your feedback means a great deal to us and we'll be sure to share this with the appropriate Manager for further review and comment. Thank you for your business.