Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok , hotel was under major remodel.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Just a standard hotel, but was under major remodel and wasn't told about it ahead of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oh

Nice location but needs updated

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel is currently under renovation, so it wasn't the cleanest and had lots of equipment laying around with sides closed due to the construction. The facility is obviously old and in need of updating. Only had outside steps leading to rooms and hallways were very run down. Our heating/a.c. unit in the room was very outdated and the heat didn't even worn. We had to turn the shower in with the door open to warm it up in the morning. Bathroom was also very small with old wallpaper and ceiling was very stained up. Tv didn't work too great...channels didn't come in very clear. But if you just need a place to rest your head for the night, it was reasonable for the cost. Outdoor pool was nice, though we didn't utilize it with it being only 50-60 degrees out. Staff at checkout didn't seem to really care about the heat being broke when we checked out...they just said thanks for letting them know. Probably won't stay there again. But best thing about it was location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Disappointing experience. Room was old and poorly maintained with missing electrical fixtures, outlet coming out of the wall, scratches on the wall, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
First night,there was 6 people that decided to sit outside our room till 3 in the morning partying. Very loud and making it hard to sleep. Nice when you have a kid that can't sleep because they are so loud. Called front desk and they did nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Service was horrible.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The personnel
Location: Nothing
Lady in front desk needs more CSR classes. ok, it was terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible
2 out of 5
by John

Just Don't

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just don't. Wait until they remodel. Smell of mildew, rough carpet, missing ice machines with broken tile from where it used to be. Disinterested staff at desk. Exposed wires in the parking lot light poles. Rough pavement. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was a last minute decision

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I'd say you get what you pay for, but I still paid $100 for this. Overall hotel is dingy, hallways are filthy, garbage in the halls Bedspreads had cigarette burns eventhough it was a nonsmoking room (the room did not smell of smoke) Light in the bathroom didn't work. Tub didn't drain. We stayed one nite. won't be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were disgusting, tv didn't work, phone didn't work, stains on the bed, and hair on shower walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room dirty, blankets had burn holes, it was a smoking room labeled as non smoking, window seals were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Brand Experience Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and cleanliness concerns you experienced. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.